Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made this for my in-laws golden anniversary reception. I used 1 C sugar, 1/2 gallon water, & a 2-liter of gingerale to add a little spritz to the punch. (note: you may mix & chill all ingredients ahead of time and add gingerale and a little ice right before serving.) It was fabulous and the color complimented the decor well. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this punch for a wedding reception recently and it was excellent. I received complement and complement. I wish I had made more though; I ran out before the reception was over. Thank goodness I had extra lemonade on hand. There were about 150 guests and I made the recipe for 200 due to other reviews stating they also ran out early. My suggestion is to make a little extra. Also, I used a punch fountain and did not have any problems at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lineville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
big hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made 3 batches for parents 50th anniversary and it was gone before we knew it!! Substituted sprite for water and added frozen strawberries to keep it cold. Was a huge hit and even had to give out recipe! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My "go to" punch recipe. Everyone absolutely loves this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great punch!! Served it for a birthday party. It was a big hit. So glad I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I like fizzy punch so I used 2 liters of ginger ale instead of the sugar and water. The punch was a huge hit. One 13-year-old boy said "This is actually kinda good!" so I told him he should have this punch at his wedding. Not overly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this for a party over the weekend, and it definitely was not the star of the show. It came out rather sour, and I still have half a bowl left. Nobody made any comments on it or got a second glass, as far as I could tell. A couple people asked for tap water instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this punch for our wedding 6 years ago. It was wonderful! I have been looking for an excuse to make some more since. Threw my husband a birthday party just to make the punch! Okay, so that was a bit of an exaggeration but it really is tasty punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is an awesome party punch but cut the water in half and add a 750 ml of Bacardi Rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmcquern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States