Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this for my daughters wedding reception. Was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gable

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I have made a version this recipe twice and it is a big hit. I only use the Orange Juice, Pineapple Juice and 7 Up or Sprite. I do not use water or sugar. With the 3 ingredients I use it is so good. Everyone loves it. I have made it for 250 people and ran out and for 25 people. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This punch is phenomenal. Great in the summer, so refreshing. I have now used this punch on 10 separate occasions and it has gotten raves each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great flavour! What makes this different than most punches is that it doesn't have that overly sweet sticky/pasty effect on the tongue - likely thanks to the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made this for my in-laws golden anniversary reception. I used 1 C sugar, 1/2 gallon water, & a 2-liter of gingerale to add a little spritz to the punch. (note: you may mix & chill all ingredients ahead of time and add gingerale and a little ice right before serving.) It was fabulous and the color complimented the decor well. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this punch for a wedding reception recently and it was excellent. I received complement and complement. I wish I had made more though; I ran out before the reception was over. Thank goodness I had extra lemonade on hand. There were about 150 guests and I made the recipe for 200 due to other reviews stating they also ran out early. My suggestion is to make a little extra. Also, I used a punch fountain and did not have any problems at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lineville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
big hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made 3 batches for parents 50th anniversary and it was gone before we knew it!! Substituted sprite for water and added frozen strawberries to keep it cold. Was a huge hit and even had to give out recipe! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My "go to" punch recipe. Everyone absolutely loves this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great punch!! Served it for a birthday party. It was a big hit. So glad I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States