Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Excellent punch. Made this last year for our annual Halloween Party. Served it in a large black cauldron and told the kid's it was "witch's pee". I made a double batch and only had about a quart left over. Will make again this Halloween. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Canerdy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
The non-alcoholic hit beverage at the party. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I served this for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary party, and it was *definitely* a hit! With triple the recipe and about 85 guests, there were 2 cups left at the end of the 3 hour party. I bought a three tiered beverage fountain from an online retailer (think of a river in South America) for about $50, and didn't want a recipe with carbonation which would quickly be lost, or citrus pulp which would clog the pump or holes in the fountain. This recipe was a TOTAL success!!! Nice flavor and the golden color of course matched the golden theme of the anniversary. I was worried about using bottled lemon juice rather than fresh, but it worked fine. And the sugar seemed like a lot, but with all the lemon juice, it was needed. A great alternative punch to the "standard fare" red punch or those made with ice cream or sherbet, lemon lime pop, etc.. The fountain was very much a hit with the kids, and no spilling as with a ladle! Tara, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I served this punch at my grandparents 50th anniversary party. We had about 50 people there and I yielded the recipe for 100. After the party ended, the punch machine was almost dry!! This is a must have punch. Tastes great!! Guests were very impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Served this at a birthday open house for my grandmother. People loved it. We did make some adjustments to the recipe. Instead of using cans of pineapple juice we used sweetened frozen pineapple concentrate and added the amount of water called for on the can. We also substituted approx half the water in the recipe with grapefruit soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Wow! I made this punch for a church function and it was a huge hit! Several people commented that it was the best they ever had. I did make some changes as suggested in other reviews. I used a 2 liter bottle of lemon-lime soda instead of the sugar/lemon juice/water mix. Making the recipe 1 can of OJ concentrate, 1 46oz can pineapple juice and 1 2 liter bottle of lemon-lime soda. I added a squirt of grenadine in the bottom of the punch glasses after filling with the punch which made a really lovely "sunrise" effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made this punch for my soon to be daughter in law's bridal shower. It was a BIG hit. Everyone loved it. And, her colors are yellow so it even matched! We got a heart shaped mold and froze our ice with lemon slices in that. It was really nice. We plan to make this for the wedding as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I had this recipe in my recipe box for a long time before using it for my inlaws' 50th wedding anniversary. Wow - so glad I kept it! This was a HUGE hit at the party. I did make some changes due to an unintentional error on the recipe (I'd forgotten it and my mom read it to me on the phone when we were on the road.), and due to what my favorite no-frills grocery store carries. For one original batch, I used all the same amounts for all but the pineapple juice. I used 4, 12 ounce cans of *orange/pineapple/apple* juice. I just realized it when coming to rate this, what happened. I thought it was rather strong punch - LOL! Everyone loved it, though! Out of ~100 people at the party, I had 20 requests for the recipe. Our aunt was laughing all day at me, serving punch and yakking away about AllRecipes.com!!! If you make this for a party, you really *must* have copies of the recipe with you!!! My MIL had 5 more requests for the recipe today when she was at church! THANK YOU!! What I *really* enjoy about this punch is how it doesn't have any carbonation or sherbet. You can make it up ahead of time. We mixed the sugar and water in pitchers, and the other juices in another container, and then just poured the two together into the punch bowl when we needed more (I separated out each batch). I'd figured on 120 people with 8 oz cups, so I made three times what the stated recipe said for the number of people. You'll want to make at least twice as much! I added frozen frui
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I made this punch for a middle school dance. The kids loved it! We needed a light colored punch so the table cloths wouldn't be ruined by red stains(pre-teens with cups). I used gingerale instead of the sugar and water and it gave it a "sparkley" flavor. I did this because where I was didn't have a kitchen and it was easier to carry. I just mixed the cold ingredients as I ran out (I used two bowls). I allowed the juices to thaw in the fridge and put everything else in to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: England, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary and everyone loved it! The punch was gone within minutes! It was different than other punches...very citrusy. We loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Pottsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States