Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
We used this recipe for my parents' Golded Anniversary celebration. My advice: make a lot; it was a smash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was a very easy punch to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
My guests really liked this punch and I received several compliments on it. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I think this is the same kind of punch that was served at my wedding. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I made this most wonderful punch for our daughter's wedding. It doesn't leave the mouth sticky like most punch, instead, it's quite refreshing. I received many compliments on the flavor and even the color. I'd like to pass on something I did. I wanted an ice ring. I filled my mold to about a 1/3 of it's capacity, then put it in the freezer. At the same time, I took fresh strawberries,(washed and hulled) and frozen them on a plate lined with waxed paper. I also filled a container with punch and froze it to the consistancy of slush. When the mold was frozen, I added the strawberries and the "slush" to fill the mold and returned it to the freezer. It really looked pretty. I also placed the remaining frozen strawberries in the punch to help keep it cold. Her wedding was Valentine's day and the strawberries in the punch was a colorful touch. One mistake I made...I didn't make enough. I trippled the punch and it still wasn't enough. Many liked the punch much better than the wonderful champaign we had. Ellie Russell, Jacksonville, FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Great comments, make plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
I served this wonderful punch at a birthday party for my 80 year old mother. It was delightful. I added some additional ingredients. I scaled the recipe up for 100 people, and added two 1 liter bottles of Gingerale. Also, to top this off I added softened lemon sherbert to float on the top. The rich golden color is just perfect for the fall and made a lovely addition to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Very delicious and refreshing. Its easy and everyone loves it! I just used lemon-lime soda instead of the water/lemon juice/sugar, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
311 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was a big hit at a meeting. EVERYONE wanted more when it was gone. The only change that I made, I made it four times over and only added 3 gallons of water and extra sugar, I added alot of ice and that made up for the extra gallon of water. Will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Not what I expected. I followed the recipe to a T. I am not sure why my guests did not gobble it up. Maybe they had to many drink selections. It tasted very "pineappley".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States