Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This punch was very good - although I had to add an additional cup of sugar as it was pretty tart with the lemon juice without it. All the guests kept coming back for more and asking what was in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was delicious! I made this for an easter get together and it was a huge hit. Children and adults alike loved it and we were out of punch before the party was half way done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I love this punch, with some changes. I used 1 and a quarter lemon juice and 5 smashed bananas, and 6 cups of water. I froze everything together and then poured 7 up on the mixture a few hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I served this punch at a 40th anniversary party and it was a big hit! Everyone loved the flavors...they were so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
We made this for my dad's 50th birthday and it was gone before it was over! I had so many comments on this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Honey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good punch! I scaled it way down since I only had 2 6 oz. cans of pineapple juice I needed to use up. I didn't use quite all of the water called for since I was serving it over ice and didn't want it to be watery. It'd be interesting to try substituting the water for carbonated water or gingerale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this for a wedding it went over very well I could barely make it fast enogh and I had a doubble batch made to start with. This is a lite drink and works well with added ingredients to change the taste ex. with a small batch I made at home I added coconut rum to it and it gave it a whole new twist. For large amounts of this I found that using a well cleaned 3 gal water cooler bottle to mix in helped and also made getting it to and pouring it into the bowl easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Hope to make this punch for my daughters wedding in August but being in England we no longer have frozen orange juice in cans. Can anyone recommend alternatives? Would freshly sqeezed orange juice be better and would PLJ do for lemon juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was great! I used unsweetened pineapple juice which made the punch a little tangier than I believe it should have been. It was still really good though! It makes a large batch, so I froze some in a gallon size plastic bag for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States