Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is an awesome party punch but cut the water in half and add a 750 ml of Bacardi Rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmcquern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I did omit the lemon juice and added another can of pineapple juice, plus 46 oz. of water rather than a gallon. Let me tell you, it was gone in 60 seconds! My party guests were raving about it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Made this for a baby shower, and everybody liked it. Very refreshing, and nice to find a recipe that doesn't have soda in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was delicious. I made two recipes for a friend's birthday party and she took what was left home she loved it so much. It's a keeper. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is an excellent punch, but my daughters thought it was too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Was also good with some champagne added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
We used this at my daughter's autumn, fairy themed wedding - even with a small guest list it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This punch is delicious - very tropical! My variation: 8c OJ, 8c PJ, 4c seltzer, 1/2c lemon juice. I left out the sugar. Word to the wise: I made this for a baby shower, and my pregnant friend drank some and got horrible heartburn due to the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could. I made this for my inlaws 40th anniversary party at a BYO restaurant. Considering that I only found the recipe @ 7AM on the morning of the party, I needed something easy. I made this and it turned out FABULOUS! It was delicious and people kept refilling their glasses. I was particular about what I needed because the party began at 1 and I needed something that could be either nonalcoholic or spiked. I made this and offered a spike of champagne - kind of mimosa-ish but not that you can't drink more than 1 or 2. It was delicious - refreshing and sweet, but not too sweet. Also, since I didn't have time to make an ice ring, I added 2 (10 oz ?) bags of sliced frozen strawberries and it was PERFECT!!!!!!!!! Champagne & strawberries in a mimosa!!!! what could have been better! I will make this again & again - thanks for sharing such a fabulous, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
We were assigned to bring drinks to a school potluck. It was the first beverage to run out. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States