Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I would have to say it was a real success. What I think made it different was to add more of a corn taste I had warmed up some frozen corn and I then whisked it together with the milk, the egg, and the oil. With doing that is made it fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've been making cornbread for years and had lost my recipe...I'm so glad I did, I made this the other night for my husband and have a request for it again tonight!! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wayne Higgins
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I just used this recipe tonight. As i was getting the ingredients together I realized I didn't have any all purpose flour but I really wanted cornbread tonight so I used the cake flour I have on hand. The cornbread turned out so fluffy and moist.I almost felt like I was cheating on the cornbread and milk adage we all grew up with.Along with the cake flour I doubled the recipe and added 1/3 cup more sugar b/c the batter was a bit bitter. My kids and wife loved it as well and told me I have to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Booneville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was a hit with my husband AND my 3yr old! This will definitely be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe twice, it has always worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Best cornbread I've made to date. Big hit with guests. I made it with Pamela's gluten free all-purpose flour blend (no one even tasted a difference!), and added smoked gouda and 1 green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Cornbread Love! I will never leave you for another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used this receipe and it was good but I made it better because I wanted it to be moist every time. I added a tablespoon of sour cream to the milk and egg mixture and used self-rising cornmeal mix to get more air into the baking. It turns out so light and moist every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEWIS382
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
not bad, i used just a little more oil so it would not crumble as another review mentioned. little to cake like but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States