Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Easy to make. Pretty quick as I'm always doing things last minute. The whole family loved! YUM! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I LOVE a super sweet cornbread. I did the 1/3 cup white and 1/3 cup brown sugar, used butter instead of oil, added the 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, added a spoon of molasses, and added jalapeño slices from a jar. Sooo delish!!! Went over well in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Hess
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Great recipe and easy to follow. I used salted, sweet cream butter in place of the vegetable oil and soy milk in place of regular milk. I aslo added extra sugar (I like mine sweet). Very moist and sweet. And to make it easier to serve, I used my perfect brownie pan for even little squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony J Ballard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love this recipe really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Easy to make, and tasted good. Especially with butter & honey! : ) Only critique I would say is it does come out a little on the dry side... Just a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a great-tasting recipe, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
great recipe! very tasty, airy, and, moist. I'm used to making packed/densed cornbread but this one is lighter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yum yum!!! Great cornbread! Next time I might add a little less sugar, but this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made it exactly as written. I did soak the cornmeal in the milk for 10 minutes or so while I prepared the pan and measured/mixed the dry ingredients. But I didn't change the measurements of anything. It was a big hit with my picky family (husband, and kids ages 8 & 10).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Amazing...sweetest cornbread I have every tasted. We treat it like desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States