Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wow, these are better than most corn muffins! I used buttermilk (vinegar in milk), a mix of butter and oil, and 1/2 cup sugar. They didn't rise as much as I thought they would, but the taste and texture and moistness were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Moist, sweet and delicious! I made this for teacher appreciation night. Everyone loved it. Now I have to make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent Cornbread recipe. Followed it to the letter, and it came out delicious, moist, and perfectly sweet. If you have never made cornbread, or don't have a favorite recipe, try this one out. Easy enough to remember off the top of your head too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I think this recipe calls for too much baking powder. The result of using 3-1/2 teaspoons was a bitter bread. I am guessing that 2 teaspoons is more than enough for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great and sweet! We like sweet cornbread, if you don't like your cornbread really sweet decrease the sugar or find a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome recipe...baked this cornbread in my grandmother's cast iron skillet! So delicious, also spread a very small amount of butter & honey to make a glaze after it was done. The edges were crisp, and golden brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadiyah1812

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious! Just like Boston Market's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
First time I have ever made cornbread and it turned out perfect using this easy recipe. If I can make it ANYONE can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gretastic
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I should start by telling you that I don't follow baking and or recipes exactly. I read a few and put what I like together and hope it works... I liked how simple this recipe was but I don't keep milk in my fridge, so I in turn used a dollop of plain Greek yogurt and cup of water. I used brown and white sugar, 1 tsp of chia seeds, a hefty sprinkling of frozen organic corn and instead of vegetable oil, melted Earth Balance soy free. I was a little wary but this is by far the best sweet corn bread I have ever had!! Eat with caution because it may disappear in front of your eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I used powedered milk (1/3 cup to 1 cup water) and margarine instead of oil and it turned out awesome. I also put a pan of water in the oven to keep it moist. It is fairly sweet but not over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States