Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yummy! This is the best corn bread recipe I've found. My family loves it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Not very moist and didn't taste like much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Easiest recipe ever! I made it to the recipe and then made another with some chili'e in it. Great, easy, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I added a teaspoon of vanilla and cooked in muffin tins. I kept everything else exactly the same. These came out perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I tried the recipe 3 times. Once as written. Once I substituted 1 cup of buttermilk for 1 cup of regular milk. It was great! The last time I made it which was today, I substituted 1 cup of evaporated milk for one cup of regular milk. This is my favorite thus far! This is a very solid base recipe which gives you wiggle room to create your own favorites. I've used it as table bread and recieved plenty of kudos. I also used it in stuffing which turned out absolutely fabulous! I'd like to thank the chef for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
A lot of people like it because it's really moist. I make it in an 11 inch baking pan instead of a 9in. It makes a difference, the bread doesn't come out as tall but the response I get is better with larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Thank you. I made this cornbread for Thanksgiving today it was amazing!!! My family and friends loved it!!This is my favorite recipe thus far. I only substituted the cup of milk for 1 cup of Almond milk and 3/4 cup of raw organic sugar in place of the 2/3cup of white sugar.It wasn't too sweet with the added sugar.(I always add a bit more sugar to any cornbread recipe) It came out perfectly and was done in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It's official, my husband said this was better than his grandma's cornbread (shhh) and the only recipe I could use. I have been experimenting lately to try to make our cornbread low in "points" for WW. I threw that out the window tonight and made this. It was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love it, my first time making cornbread. Its a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States