Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have made this cornbread twice now and my husband and I love it,I did add corn to it and less sugar it comes out great all the time.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Awesome! This is the cornbread recipe i was looking for. Only added 2 tbsp honey to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niema Gantt-Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My second time making this corn bread! 1st home on a Sunday making dinner and decided I wanted cornbread, saw this recipe made it and it's delicious. I usually make box cornbread. Now my job having a pot luck lunch so I decided to make it again. I'll let you know the outcome from my coworkers. See you soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great basic cornbread recipe. My family loved this tonight and all agreed it was better than the one I usually make. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made the recipe exactly the way it says and everyone loved it! My father-in-law loves sweet cornbread and he actually cut a pretty big piece to take home lol... There's a Mexican restaurant here in town that makes it with pieces of corn so I'm thinking of smashing up some corn and adding it on to the recipe with a dash of vanilla just to play with it. But trust me I'm not a big cornbread lover and I loved this recipe! You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Reintroduced myself to this recipe after abandoning it for no reason what so ever. It is as always a solid recipe and turns out well every time. Consistency is key. This cornbread is superb. I added a little sugar because I wasn't adding honey to the top like I normally do. Also added a touch more canola oil...because I loathe dry cornbread. Give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Awotwi Clay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is great and super easy! I only added 1/4 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Very moist and held together nicely. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
You cannot begin to imagine how simple this recipe is or how great it tastes,until you try it.I make this every single week,it's a must have for my husband,and all his friends at work figure that his wife is such a great cook after tasting this cornbread.I use brown sugar instead of white,and I cover the pan with foil while it's baking to make it really moist.I sometimes add some canned corn for the extra crunch,but it's great as is.It's FANTABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I love how this turned out! I always add less sugar than recommended, so I used 1/2 a cup of Turbinado sugar. I used Bob's Red Mill Polenta (corn grits) instead of a Quaker type cornmeal. Lastly, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I will definitely make this again as it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturallyEast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States