Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made it exactly as written. I did soak the cornmeal in the milk for 10 minutes or so while I prepared the pan and measured/mixed the dry ingredients. But I didn't change the measurements of anything. It was a big hit with my picky family (husband, and kids ages 8 & 10).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Amazing...sweetest cornbread I have every tasted. We treat it like desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. Instead of using white flour, I use wheat and it turns out just the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've made this twice and it is delicious. I add honey and butter to the top, right out the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have made this cornbread twice now and my husband and I love it,I did add corn to it and less sugar it comes out great all the time.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Awesome! This is the cornbread recipe i was looking for. Only added 2 tbsp honey to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niema Gantt-Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My second time making this corn bread! 1st home on a Sunday making dinner and decided I wanted cornbread, saw this recipe made it and it's delicious. I usually make box cornbread. Now my job having a pot luck lunch so I decided to make it again. I'll let you know the outcome from my coworkers. See you soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great basic cornbread recipe. My family loved this tonight and all agreed it was better than the one I usually make. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made the recipe exactly the way it says and everyone loved it! My father-in-law loves sweet cornbread and he actually cut a pretty big piece to take home lol... There's a Mexican restaurant here in town that makes it with pieces of corn so I'm thinking of smashing up some corn and adding it on to the recipe with a dash of vanilla just to play with it. But trust me I'm not a big cornbread lover and I loved this recipe! You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Reintroduced myself to this recipe after abandoning it for no reason what so ever. It is as always a solid recipe and turns out well every time. Consistency is key. This cornbread is superb. I added a little sugar because I wasn't adding honey to the top like I normally do. Also added a touch more canola oil...because I loathe dry cornbread. Give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misss_e

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States