Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Like other reviewers I used 1/3 cup of white sugar and 1/3 cup of brown sugar instead of all white sugar. I also soaked the cornmeal in the milk for 10 minutes before mixing in other ingredients. This recipe also makes exactly 12 muffins if you want to make muffins instead of in a bread/cake pan. Just fill them up to about 1/4 inch from the top of the muffin cup (with paper liners). For me, they were done in 20 minutes at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Jude**
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very good and easy to make! Followed the recipe as it is and they came out very good and fluffy. Anyway, next time I'll add a tiny bit more oil as some suggestions said just for extra moisture and a splash of vanilla just to see what happens ;) A good recipe for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Jude**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made these a couple weeks ago and loved them so much I'm making them again tonight. I drizzled a little honey over top and it was to die for. I made them in a muffin pan and it came out just great, they're pretty big muffins so I have to cut them in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! My super picky husband won't shut up about it. Cast iron pan is a must!! I did smother it with challenge butter and honey......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Too much flour, too much sugar, too sweet, crumbles into a mess when cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by malba
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made it I just changed the vegetable oil to half oil and half unsalted butter but still delicious Thank you for shared it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Soaking the cornmeal is a good tip. Great recipe easy to make gluten free by substituting gluten free flour for the regular flour. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Who doesn't love good corn bread? I made the recipe using only 3 tsp. of baking powder. My famiy loved it! I love this site and how helpul the comments are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Really good and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Easy to make! Used about 1/4 cup of applesauce for the 1 egg, and it came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States