Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe was fabulous. I'm putting it in my recipe book and never letting this one go! I didn't need honey or butter, it was just perfect! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! I eat the Paleo way so I sub'd the flour with almond flour and I use non GMO cornmeal. Also I used walnut oil, xylitol instead of sugar, almond milk instead of reg milk! It turned out so pretty and delish! Joyce B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very yummy.. I just made a few changes... I did 1/3 Cup of White Sugar and 1/3 Cup of Brown Sugar and then to replace the Egg I did Flax Meal ( To replace one egg it's one Table spoon of Flax Meal and Three Table spoons of water) It was very moist and yummy.. I copied and placed it in my recipe book.. Mmmmmmm So yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made a double batch and it was so amazing my kids are all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was, by far, the best cornbread I have ever had! And cornbread is something I LOVE! I followed a ton of reviews and got a super-moist, tasty cornbread. Advice I followed: Soaked cornmeal in milk, used melted butter instead of veg oil (and I added a little over a T more than called for) and more salt. I also took someone else's advice and put the pan in the oven with a T of butter until it was hot and bubbly before adding the batter. Nice, buttery crust all around the edges... absolute must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is the only way Ill make my cornbread now....The kids love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tardyk
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family loved it!!! We took the muffin route instead of the round cornbread. I did the 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 white sugar and butter in place of oil. Too good!! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tardyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My friend has been making his cornbread for years and it is delicious, but this year I decided to compete with him in a cornbread competition. I used this recipe and I WON!!! I used an 8X8 round pan so had to bake it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This will be my new corn bread recipe. The only thing I did different was I used a 12" x 71/2" pan. The corn bread was great. The leftovers we had the next day were as good if not even better. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yum! Subbed in half brown sugar half white and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Myers
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States