Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This came out awesome. It was a little crumbly but still very moist. I added some corn kernals as well. This recipe was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love this recipe! So simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I thought this was delicious as is. I will make this again & again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I reserved my first comment for this one! I've made a ton of corn bread but my wife never liked it. We both love this recipe; Its definitely a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe as it is. The only thing I changed is reducing amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. You can still taste the sweetness. It is so quick and easy! My 6 year old typically doesn't like cornbread loved it. I would definitely make it again. No more store brought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I have always made Jiffy cornbread. I was out tonight, but knew I probably had the ingredients. We like sweet cornbread so I tried this recipe. It is excellent!!! I will always make this one. It was really simple and quick. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a great go-to cornbread recipe. I have added sautéed onions and jalapeños to it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
We are now gluten free. I substituted Namaste's GF Perfect Flour Blend for the regular wheat flour. Although the bread didn't rise very much, the flavor was sweet and the bread itself was soft, moist, and springy (which is surprising considering the many GF failures I've had). Also used melted butter since I was out of canola oil. YUM. The kids wanted seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Makes great pancakes too! I used my left over from a 8in skillet and the pancakes were superb! I might do nothing but pancakes next time! Nice and sweet !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! I used it for corn muffins, and they came out just like they would at any bakery. Many people say to cut the sugar, I agree ONLY if you're making savory cornbread to go with say chili. Otherwise, as a sweet treat, keep the sugar, and add maybe 3 tbsp of brown sugar. I substituted the oil with melted no salt margarine and used evaporated milk. I also threw in maybe 1/4 cup pancake mix and 1/4 cup more corn meal. Like many suggested, I also added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and a pinch more salt. Although I made a few alterations of my own, I'm sure following this recipe to the T would make equally as great muffins. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States