Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is one of the best cornbread recipes I've ever followed! I cooked in a preheated/greased cast iron skillet and it created an amazing golden crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent! I made this for a family gathering and everybody asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this recipe step by step, it was simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very tasty! Learn from my fail and grease your muffin pan well, lest you end up mining cornbread crumbles out with a spoon. Maybe it was something I did wrong, but it wouldn't come out of the pan, then it crumbled to bits, albeit tasty bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for cornbread. Love it! Sweet and moist. I make it in my large iron skillet and cook for 15 minutes. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was a really good recipe but I did find it all a bit to sweet and I had already out in less sugar. I guess it depends on your sweet tooth and what it is being coupled with. I had also run out of vegetable oil so I used olive oil which was fine so don't panic if you find you don't have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe was fabulous. I'm putting it in my recipe book and never letting this one go! I didn't need honey or butter, it was just perfect! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! I eat the Paleo way so I sub'd the flour with almond flour and I use non GMO cornmeal. Also I used walnut oil, xylitol instead of sugar, almond milk instead of reg milk! It turned out so pretty and delish! Joyce B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very yummy.. I just made a few changes... I did 1/3 Cup of White Sugar and 1/3 Cup of Brown Sugar and then to replace the Egg I did Flax Meal ( To replace one egg it's one Table spoon of Flax Meal and Three Table spoons of water) It was very moist and yummy.. I copied and placed it in my recipe book.. Mmmmmmm So yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made a double batch and it was so amazing my kids are all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States