Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. Instead of using white flour, I use wheat and it turns out just the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've made this twice and it is delicious. I add honey and butter to the top, right out the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have made this cornbread twice now and my husband and I love it,I did add corn to it and less sugar it comes out great all the time.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Awesome! This is the cornbread recipe i was looking for. Only added 2 tbsp honey to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niema Gantt-Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My second time making this corn bread! 1st home on a Sunday making dinner and decided I wanted cornbread, saw this recipe made it and it's delicious. I usually make box cornbread. Now my job having a pot luck lunch so I decided to make it again. I'll let you know the outcome from my coworkers. See you soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great basic cornbread recipe. My family loved this tonight and all agreed it was better than the one I usually make. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made the recipe exactly the way it says and everyone loved it! My father-in-law loves sweet cornbread and he actually cut a pretty big piece to take home lol... There's a Mexican restaurant here in town that makes it with pieces of corn so I'm thinking of smashing up some corn and adding it on to the recipe with a dash of vanilla just to play with it. But trust me I'm not a big cornbread lover and I loved this recipe! You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Reintroduced myself to this recipe after abandoning it for no reason what so ever. It is as always a solid recipe and turns out well every time. Consistency is key. This cornbread is superb. I added a little sugar because I wasn't adding honey to the top like I normally do. Also added a touch more canola oil...because I loathe dry cornbread. Give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Awotwi Clay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is great and super easy! I only added 1/4 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Very moist and held together nicely. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States