Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I only had one thing different with mine...I used raw, unfiltered Maine wild flower honey. It's sweeter than regular honey but made it very moist. Mine did not crumble at all (as GSTAR has stated). I think if yours did, it was over cooked just a tad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnnaaa90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
As I was learning to cook/bake I always wanted my Mom's cornbread. I love the simplicity of the recipe and easy to make. I love it. Superb. My husband & kids love it. I do cut down on the sugar, but that is my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by JustSuper
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Had to substitute mayonnaise for egg. It was delicious (and not crumbly at all!) Here's a photo of our second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wow, these are better than most corn muffins! I used buttermilk (vinegar in milk), a mix of butter and oil, and 1/2 cup sugar. They didn't rise as much as I thought they would, but the taste and texture and moistness were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Moist, sweet and delicious! I made this for teacher appreciation night. Everyone loved it. Now I have to make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent Cornbread recipe. Followed it to the letter, and it came out delicious, moist, and perfectly sweet. If you have never made cornbread, or don't have a favorite recipe, try this one out. Easy enough to remember off the top of your head too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I think this recipe calls for too much baking powder. The result of using 3-1/2 teaspoons was a bitter bread. I am guessing that 2 teaspoons is more than enough for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great and sweet! We like sweet cornbread, if you don't like your cornbread really sweet decrease the sugar or find a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome recipe...baked this cornbread in my grandmother's cast iron skillet! So delicious, also spread a very small amount of butter & honey to make a glaze after it was done. The edges were crisp, and golden brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadiyah1812

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious! Just like Boston Market's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States