Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The perfect cornbread except for one thing... The Corn. One cup of frozen corn mixed into the batter gives this recipe some true grit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made mini muffins (375, 10mins)...AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was wonderful! Old-fashioned crowd pleaser. I made mine as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Good. I would have preferred a more moist muffin, but it was perfectly fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
love!!! best cornbread ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good and I had everything on hand... I will for sure use this as my cornbread recipe. I might even try adding some canned or frozen corn to it next time.. and maybe some fresh jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this today and it was really a good recipe, the family liked it very much. Took 25 minutes and it was perfect. Only change was butter for the oil. Thanks bluegirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I only had one thing different with mine...I used raw, unfiltered Maine wild flower honey. It's sweeter than regular honey but made it very moist. Mine did not crumble at all (as GSTAR has stated). I think if yours did, it was over cooked just a tad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnnaaa90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
As I was learning to cook/bake I always wanted my Mom's cornbread. I love the simplicity of the recipe and easy to make. I love it. Superb. My husband & kids love it. I do cut down on the sugar, but that is my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by JustSuper
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Had to substitute mayonnaise for egg. It was delicious (and not crumbly at all!) Here's a photo of our second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States