Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Best cornbread recipe ever. Perfect. Did not change one thing except I doubled it. Everyone love it. Make sure not to over cook it so its moist. Very easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
They were really good except maybe a little dry. After reading some of the reviews I used 1/2 cup of honey and made them into cupcakes. First time having a corn bread muffin and it sure won't be the last! Thanks for sharing, was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was perfect! Followed the recipe exactly as directed! Family and friends loved it! Went perfect with the beans i made. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
One of my favorite cornbread recipes. I cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup and add frozen sweet corn. This makes a delicious cornbread stuffing recipe. I add it to cubed up french bread, pecans, dried cranberries, apples, celery, chicken broth, caramelized onions, and pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahb2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was my first time making cornbread from scratch and I would have to say not only was this an easy recipe to put together but it was also one of the best tasting cornbread...CCOLL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Consistently gobbled up whenever I make this (at least once per month). Thank you Bluegirl for sharing. I sometimes add a dash of cinnamon, but ALWAYS 1t of vanilla to batter and sometimes raisins. I have made it with half whole wheat and it was still delicious. Thank you Bluegirl for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
VERY GOOD RECIPE! I DID USE BUTTER INSTEAD OF OIL I DID INCREASE TE AMOUT TO 1 STICK MELTED! MOIST AND SWEET JUST TE WAY WE LIKE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great recipe. Tastes similar, but of better quality, to the Trader Joe's boxed mix which my family likes. I followed one of the other reviewers suggestions and used half white sugar and half brown sugar and it turned out really good. My entire family enjoyed it and I ended up making a double recipe the second time I made it because it vanished so fast the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made muffins from this recipe. I followed the recipe for the batter to the letter. I used butter on my muffin pan, and the muffins were done with golden brown bottoms in about 15 minutes. They came right out of the pan, so I'm using butter from now on. I set my timer for 20 minutes, so it was a good thing I peeked in on them early! I didn't have muffin liners, but would have been hesitant to use them, since they seem stick to the finished product and leave you with less muffin to enjoy. I thought they might be too sweet with the 2/3 cup of sugar, but they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I just baked these using the suggested 1/3 c white & 1/3 c brown sugar instead of 2/3 c white. I also soaked the cornmeal at least 15 min in the cup of milk first. I used an equal mix of walnut oil and coconut oil in place of the 1/3 c vegetable oil. I sprayed a muffin tin then used paper cups and the batter made 12 muffins. Baked 18 min. in 400 degree oven and knife came out clean. Lightly browned tops. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States