Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for cornbread. Love it! Sweet and moist. I make it in my large iron skillet and cook for 15 minutes. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was a really good recipe but I did find it all a bit to sweet and I had already out in less sugar. I guess it depends on your sweet tooth and what it is being coupled with. I had also run out of vegetable oil so I used olive oil which was fine so don't panic if you find you don't have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe was fabulous. I'm putting it in my recipe book and never letting this one go! I didn't need honey or butter, it was just perfect! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! I eat the Paleo way so I sub'd the flour with almond flour and I use non GMO cornmeal. Also I used walnut oil, xylitol instead of sugar, almond milk instead of reg milk! It turned out so pretty and delish! Joyce B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very yummy.. I just made a few changes... I did 1/3 Cup of White Sugar and 1/3 Cup of Brown Sugar and then to replace the Egg I did Flax Meal ( To replace one egg it's one Table spoon of Flax Meal and Three Table spoons of water) It was very moist and yummy.. I copied and placed it in my recipe book.. Mmmmmmm So yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made a double batch and it was so amazing my kids are all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was, by far, the best cornbread I have ever had! And cornbread is something I LOVE! I followed a ton of reviews and got a super-moist, tasty cornbread. Advice I followed: Soaked cornmeal in milk, used melted butter instead of veg oil (and I added a little over a T more than called for) and more salt. I also took someone else's advice and put the pan in the oven with a T of butter until it was hot and bubbly before adding the batter. Nice, buttery crust all around the edges... absolute must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is the only way Ill make my cornbread now....The kids love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tardyk
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family loved it!!! We took the muffin route instead of the round cornbread. I did the 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 white sugar and butter in place of oil. Too good!! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tardyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My friend has been making his cornbread for years and it is delicious, but this year I decided to compete with him in a cornbread competition. I used this recipe and I WON!!! I used an 8X8 round pan so had to bake it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States