Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was a hit with my husband AND my 3yr old! This will definitely be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe twice, it has always worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Best cornbread I've made to date. Big hit with guests. I made it with Pamela's gluten free all-purpose flour blend (no one even tasted a difference!), and added smoked gouda and 1 green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Cornbread Love! I will never leave you for another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used this receipe and it was good but I made it better because I wanted it to be moist every time. I added a tablespoon of sour cream to the milk and egg mixture and used self-rising cornmeal mix to get more air into the baking. It turns out so light and moist every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEWIS382
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
not bad, i used just a little more oil so it would not crumble as another review mentioned. little to cake like but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious! The perfect tasting corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Have been using the recipe for a couple of years. Really really good. Never fails to get compliments! Make it exactly like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Super yummy! Super easy! Super fast! This is some great cornbread. The first time I made it, it was a bit too sweet for us. Cut the sugar in half, not sweet enough. Used 1/3 cup plus half of a 1/3 cup (I don't math haha)... just right. I've also made it missing ingredients: extra light olive oil or shortening instead of the veggie oil, 1/4 cup extra milk when I didn't have an egg, and it came out great. I didn't have a "crumble problem", don't know why. I do let mine "rest" a bit before I stick it in the oven. Best way to eat it... crumble into a glass, pour in the milk, drizzle with a little honey. Deeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States