Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It's official, my husband said this was better than his grandma's cornbread (shhh) and the only recipe I could use. I have been experimenting lately to try to make our cornbread low in "points" for WW. I threw that out the window tonight and made this. It was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love it, my first time making cornbread. Its a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Easy to make. Pretty quick as I'm always doing things last minute. The whole family loved! YUM! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I LOVE a super sweet cornbread. I did the 1/3 cup white and 1/3 cup brown sugar, used butter instead of oil, added the 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, added a spoon of molasses, and added jalapeño slices from a jar. Sooo delish!!! Went over well in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Hess
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Great recipe and easy to follow. I used salted, sweet cream butter in place of the vegetable oil and soy milk in place of regular milk. I aslo added extra sugar (I like mine sweet). Very moist and sweet. And to make it easier to serve, I used my perfect brownie pan for even little squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony J Ballard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love this recipe really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Easy to make, and tasted good. Especially with butter & honey! : ) Only critique I would say is it does come out a little on the dry side... Just a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a great-tasting recipe, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
great recipe! very tasty, airy, and, moist. I'm used to making packed/densed cornbread but this one is lighter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yum yum!!! Great cornbread! Next time I might add a little less sugar, but this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States