Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is great and super easy! I only added 1/4 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Very moist and held together nicely. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
You cannot begin to imagine how simple this recipe is or how great it tastes,until you try it.I make this every single week,it's a must have for my husband,and all his friends at work figure that his wife is such a great cook after tasting this cornbread.I use brown sugar instead of white,and I cover the pan with foil while it's baking to make it really moist.I sometimes add some canned corn for the extra crunch,but it's great as is.It's FANTABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I love how this turned out! I always add less sugar than recommended, so I used 1/2 a cup of Turbinado sugar. I used Bob's Red Mill Polenta (corn grits) instead of a Quaker type cornmeal. Lastly, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I will definitely make this again as it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturallyEast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I would have to say it was a real success. What I think made it different was to add more of a corn taste I had warmed up some frozen corn and I then whisked it together with the milk, the egg, and the oil. With doing that is made it fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've been making cornbread for years and had lost my recipe...I'm so glad I did, I made this the other night for my husband and have a request for it again tonight!! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wayne Higgins
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I just used this recipe tonight. As i was getting the ingredients together I realized I didn't have any all purpose flour but I really wanted cornbread tonight so I used the cake flour I have on hand. The cornbread turned out so fluffy and moist.I almost felt like I was cheating on the cornbread and milk adage we all grew up with.Along with the cake flour I doubled the recipe and added 1/3 cup more sugar b/c the batter was a bit bitter. My kids and wife loved it as well and told me I have to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Booneville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was a hit with my husband AND my 3yr old! This will definitely be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe twice, it has always worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Best cornbread I've made to date. Big hit with guests. I made it with Pamela's gluten free all-purpose flour blend (no one even tasted a difference!), and added smoked gouda and 1 green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States