Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
By far my absolute favorite cake. Forget chocolate or buttercream or anything else, I want this cake! So moist and delicious. And it just gets better with age (a few days anyway). I used a light Bacardi rum and left off the walnuts, it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charika Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times with several variations by changing the cake mix, pudding mix, and the alcohol. So far I've made yellow pumpkin Kahlua, chocolate Kahlua and coconut lime. I bake in cupcake pans for about 22 minutes, cool, and put the glaze into the pan before putting them back in to soak. After taking back out, they are almost saturated, but they do dry to a sticky coating and are delicious! It does have a decent kick from the glaze, so it's definitely not for the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this in little bunt shaped pans. Actually, I turned a waffle cone mold upside down to make them look like mini bunt cakes. It was awesome, and helped control portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenaFrazier
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I decided to make this cake for a family gathering, but as I started mixing the batter I realised the bottle of rum I thought I had wasn't there....in a panic I noticed a bottle of Amaretto...so out of desparation thats what I grabbed...it was delicious!! I just switched out the walnuts for some almonds to match the flavor and it came out perfect! Might even prefer it to the rum lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed this cake, but only one guest said it was a little too strong - I did not think it was strong, I could barely taste the rum. I followed other users reviews and put half of the walnuts in the cake mix, the other half on top. I was also worried about the strong taste, so I used 1/2 dark rum 1/2 coconut rum in both the cake mix and on top. I think next time I'll use all dark in the cake (since it cooks out) and all lighter rum on top. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was a great hit and it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I have used this recipe over and over. It is so good. No matter where I bring it, the recipe is always asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WILDALSO
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made it 3 times in the last 6 months...used a stick if butter in mix and on the glaze....Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDALSO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wai Yan
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I use Myers's original black rum.. It gives strong pleasant rum taste :) love this recipe so much where I can enjoy my tipsy cake with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wai Yan

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States