Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
it was just ok for me. i just i like from scratch cakes better. made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Way too much rum people! I think a third of the amount in the glaze would totally suffice. I was disappointed that all I could taste was rum, not cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I just made this didn't have a bunt pan so I ended up making the best cup cakes out of this world. I made this for Valentines Day for my brother and I because we are both born on Valentines Day, 7 yr's apart. I know that my boyfriend is going to love these since his favorite thing to do is eat sweets. I give this 5 stars I would give 10 stars if I could thank you for the recipe I will be making this more often in the winter since I'm the baker in the family since we have no more parents or grandparents around. Can't wait to give my brother his present he is the best brother has been a gift to me since he was born.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made cupcakes, instead of cake and it came out great. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe is bomb! Its super easy, after a few times making it you don't even need to read directions anymore. I'm not a fan of rum cake, in fact never tried it until I found this recipe to make one for a friend for holidays. Super yummy and its gorgeous when placed on a cherry red charger plate. Many many many thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a lovely, rich, and impressive cake to make!! I was a bit sceptical about using a cake mix as an ingredient, but it seems to be in the recipe for a reason and I will definitely make this again. I like that you can use different rums and am looking forward to trying out some variations, but I used Goslings black rum from Bermuda for both the cake and the glaze this time. I followed some suggestions from other reviews and poked holes in the cake right before glazing it. I also only used half the walnuts which was fine. The walnuts really add a nice flavour and texture that compliments the booziness of the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love this recipe very easy to make. I also tried it with butter pecan cake mix and it came out delicious. I did make the glaze alittle stronger :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious! Kirkland Spiced Rum: Added 1/8 cup extra rum to both batter and glaze. Jello-O Banana Cream Instant Pudding: Substituted for a more tropical flavor. Glaze Process: Poked holes into top of cake with skewer, poured glaze into empty bunt pan, then flipped cake back into pan for 10 minutes to soak up glaze. Much less messy than pouring glaze onto right side up cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is a sure hit. Great for any holiday. Great with whip cream! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this for a party. Huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States