Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
I was looking for something different to serve to my guests and discovered this ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS rum cake. If you like Rum Cake, this is DEFINITELY a cake for you. Make sure you follow the authors advice and pour half of the glaze back into the pan, re-invert the cake and pour the rest of the glaze over the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This cake was delicious and easy to make except I mistakenly used granulated sugar instead of confection sugar. The recipe called for white sugar not powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I made the sugar mistake as well, but it was eaten up very quickly anyway! I'll try it next time with the powdered and see what happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is hands-down the BEST rum cake I've ever had! It's really easy to make and soooo yummy - very buttery, rummy, and moist! MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I substituted pecans for walnuts, as I'm allergic to walnuts. My husband said the cake was even better than the one my grandmother makes and sends to my mother every Christmas. I thought that was a real compliment, as my grandmother is an excellent cook, and my husband always looks forward to her rum cake each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Grabe! Now I won't buy those expensive rum cake slices in pattisseries. I now know how to make one that's as pretty and delicious as well. The tip on glazing is really fantastic. Rum is absorbed pretty well doing this technique. Just don't forget to do some pricking on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
An abosultely fantastic recipe!!! This was easy to make and it turned out great. I really liked the tip for easier glazing. I had a friend who shared a similar recipe, but your instructions tied everything together wonderfully. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
Without doubt, one of the best tasting and easiest cakes I've ever eaten. It gets raves reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
WOW!! This recipe was so easy and so good. There goes the diet today! I think I messed up the glaze though. I think I didn't boil it long enough. It really didn't matter though it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This is a delicious cake, and very easy! I made it for a Hawaiian luau-themed party and it was a huge hit! (And the suggestion to pour the glaze into the bundt pan was very helpful, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States