Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed this cake, but only one guest said it was a little too strong - I did not think it was strong, I could barely taste the rum. I followed other users reviews and put half of the walnuts in the cake mix, the other half on top. I was also worried about the strong taste, so I used 1/2 dark rum 1/2 coconut rum in both the cake mix and on top. I think next time I'll use all dark in the cake (since it cooks out) and all lighter rum on top. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was a great hit and it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I have used this recipe over and over. It is so good. No matter where I bring it, the recipe is always asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made it 3 times in the last 6 months...used a stick if butter in mix and on the glaze....Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDALSO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wai Yan
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I use Myers's original black rum.. It gives strong pleasant rum taste :) love this recipe so much where I can enjoy my tipsy cake with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wai Yan
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Easy and great. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
it was just ok for me. i just i like from scratch cakes better. made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Way too much rum people! I think a third of the amount in the glaze would totally suffice. I was disappointed that all I could taste was rum, not cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I just made this didn't have a bunt pan so I ended up making the best cup cakes out of this world. I made this for Valentines Day for my brother and I because we are both born on Valentines Day, 7 yr's apart. I know that my boyfriend is going to love these since his favorite thing to do is eat sweets. I give this 5 stars I would give 10 stars if I could thank you for the recipe I will be making this more often in the winter since I'm the baker in the family since we have no more parents or grandparents around. Can't wait to give my brother his present he is the best brother has been a gift to me since he was born.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made cupcakes, instead of cake and it came out great. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States