Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My go-to recipe, a crowd pleaser. Only change is that we add the rum after removing the glaze from the heat since most of our friends love the extra 'kick' Shh, don't tell them my secret ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
my son loves this cake to the point he makes now so i don't have too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Have made this cake several times and it always turns out great. I just tried a variation that was awesome. I used Malibu Caribbean Rum with coconut liqueur and added 3/4 C of coconut to the cake. I also used the Pillsbury cake mix with pudding and still added the vanilla pudding. Instead of walnuts I used pecans. This was the moistest and most flavor able rum cake I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Yess!!! I also added more rum than the recipe and it spilled all over the floor. Oops! Great recipe...cake so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I can't believe that I've NEVER rated this recipe, SCRUMPTIOUS. I do substitute PECANS for the walnuts (I'm from South Carolina and pecans reign!). Once the cake is baked I remove the it from the bundt pan (while warm however cool enough to handle), add the glaze into the bundt pan, and seat the cake back into the bundt pan placed on a wire rack to cool. Great recipe which I used many times with rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious! I was a little concerned about all the glaze being poured on top, but it was perfect. Very rummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this cake for my husband's birthday. He loves run and coconut and he's not an eater of traditional birthday cake so thought he'd love it. Definitely will make this again. I didn't have the pudding mix so added some coconut oil, about 1/2 cup. I also used half dark and half white rums and some fresh coconut flakes. I didn't have a traditional bundt pan so made due as I could. Didn't matter, the cake was amazing. So moist and the glaze makes it so decadent. Amazingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Great base to use as base for piña colada cake minus the walnuts. Poke holes throughout when cooled. Poor sweetened and cream of coconut to soak cake. Cover with large can drained crushed pineapple then cool whip and sprinkle with toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Excellent....I have made this cake numerous times using a couple of types of rum. I advise using "top shelf" rum. A cheaper rum seems to leave an aftertaste that the premium rum doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
By far my absolute favorite cake. Forget chocolate or buttercream or anything else, I want this cake! So moist and delicious. And it just gets better with age (a few days anyway). I used a light Bacardi rum and left off the walnuts, it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States