Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Excellent! Used shortening on pan and dusted with sugar. Used Sailor Jerry Spiced Rum. Poked holes while still in the pan. Ran a knife along outside and center. Poured glaze on and let it sit for about 10 minutes before taking out of pan. Came out beautiful and delicious. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
easy and fabulous holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is a great recipe. Having made it many times, every time it's delicious. I would like to add one suggestion. Sometimes it's hard to find a non-pudding cake mix ( except Duncan Hines) You can use a cake with pudding mix if you follow some simple changes...Omit instant pudding mix,use 3 eggs instead of 4, and 1/3 cup oil instead of 1/2. This suggestion comes directly from Bacardi, and it works every time..Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This came out awesome... only thing I did differently was using honey jack Daniels whiskey for the sauce instead of rum. So good I was dipping my cake in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
An easy and delicious not from scratch cake to make on limited time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Love this recipe, it is quick and easy I get many repete request for this cake. I change it up a bit from time to time, I use triple sec in the cake, I also add real vanilla and use white cake instead of yellow. For the glaze I change it up as well I have used many different liquors tonight is used raspberry vodka. It is amazing! Do not be afraid change it up....experiment. Last but not least I cover the top with confectioners sugar. Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I adapted this recipe tonight in an attempt to use up odds and ends in my kitchen and I'm VERY happy with the results. I used a spice cake mix instead of a yellow one and I substituted Brandy for the Rum. It turned out moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Easy and delicious. Definitely better after a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I've made this cake a number of times it's always been a classic favorite, but today instead ofa yellow cake and vanilla pudding, I used a French vanilla cake mix with French vanilla pudding, plus I put a splash of vanilla extract into the glaze and it turned out better than ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Great rum cake made it multiple times always had many compliments had some who wanted me to make them some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obelix58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States