Golden Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was very easy to make. The only thing about this that I did not like was the almonds and how the crust burned. I think this would taste better with either Sliced almonds, or none at all. Also the crust burned really bad at the bottom. Other than that the flavor was actually really good. Not to sweet and not to plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I was looking for something a little different for my son's birthday. He does not like tradional cake. I tired it the night before, following the recipe and thought the crust was to thick and it lacked the flavor I was expeting. Others loved it though. So when I doubled the recipe I replaced the cinnamon with pumpkin pie spice and thined out the crust. It made 3- 9 x 13 pans. This was perfect served with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These are a hit at our house! The almonds and almond extract makes them so yummy. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This recipe was JUST what I was looking for: more luscious than cake, easier than a pie, but just as moist and with that "crust" to go with it! After reading reviews that it was "bland", I made it exactly according to recipe and added 1 t. pumpkin pie spice. DELICIOUS! Also, I baked it at 350 in a convection oven for about 20 min., and it seemed almost set and browning, so I dropped it down to 325 and baked for 10-12 more minutes: Perfect!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I just made these today, and they smelled so good cooking we couldn't wait to taste them. They were still warm when we ate them, and they were wonderful. I put some whipped cream on top. The only changes I made was to leave out the nuts and I added 1/4 tea spoon of ground nutmeg with the cinnamon, and they were the best pumpkin bars we have had, even my 5 year old who usually won't touch them asked for more. I think I will make them with pumpkin pie filling next time for more spices though since I don't keep them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I was disappointed by this recipe, especially since it got pretty good reviews. It was only so-so. It might be good with more spices than listed, even though I doubled the cinnamon. I took it to church and was only asked by one person for the recipe. My family requested that I not make it again. I'll keep trying the other pumpkin bar recipes before I consider making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
my fav desert is pumpkin pie! i used to get my own pie at thanksgiving. i have changed that since making this. my wife DOES NOT eat pumkin, so my first time making this, myself and kids got to eat it all. i made it again and my wife tried it... now i have to make it for her because she is in love with it. ive made 2 within a week! yeah, its that good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These were excellent! I made this instead of a traditional Pumpkin Pie for Thanksgiving dessert. They were a HUGE hit, and SO easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmarsh80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I think these pumpkin bars are AMAZING!! The best I have ever had. I have gotten many compliments when I give them to others. Just make sure you add cool whip on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I'm not real big on pumpkin, but I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Morrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wickes, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States