Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
I've been searching for a good potato soup and this one is perfect. Great consistency and easy to make. Family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
My family loved this easy soup, and it's hearty enough to be dinner in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
I loved how easy it was to make and the quickness, very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
This is a wonderful thick stick-to-your-ribs soup. It went together really quickly. I used crumbled bacon pieces instead of ham - it was great. A perfect "comfort" food. It was even better the next day. Always make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is a good soup. It was a little bit too salty for me. I will either add 1/2 cup more of water or just put half of the chicken bouillon next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This is a very good soup. I added a few more potatoes and an extra cup of water and one more bullion cube. I also used one small can of cream and only a half a cup of milk. Velveeta tastes very good in this soup but gives it a funny texture. I've been most happy with about 4-6oz. of mild cheddar cheese. It's hard to mess this up with all these good ingredients!! You had better make a bunch, it will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
I agree with the others: you really must double the recipe. It's so good a single batch isn't enough. I added chopped turkey kielbasa for my son, but it's great even without the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Very good. Liked it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
My daughter, who hates all forms of potato, loved this soup! We added shredded carrots, and used cream as well as milk. You don't even have to add the cheese -- it's already good without it, but the cheese makes it even more kid-friendly. We have never added meat; it is still the best soup we've tried. You definitely need to double or triple this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Great receipe. We had to increase the liquid by half, and we used Velvetta Cheese. The consistancy was fine. I also added some basil for a little extra flavor. It was a perfect sized meal for our family, but next time we will double the receipe so that we can have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States