Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Amazing. I did not have chicken stock-used beef. Great flavor. A perfect soup to make with all of the holiday left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made it for 6 servings size and it was Perfect. My picky eaters gave me rave reviews :-) I did the frozen onions because I don't like cutting them and it was a Awesome meal for our cold eveing together. Making another pot tonight also did real bacon for a topping, Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roz
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used heavy cream instead of milk. Used boxed chicken broth & cooked 5 pieces of bacon. Poured grease into soup. Chopped bacon to top soup with & chopped green onions to top with. Added extra cheese too just wasn't cheesy enough. Very very tasty. Made an antipasta salad & had a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very tasty. I used 2% Velveeta for the american cheese. I also added about 2 cups of real crab and about 1/4 up of cooked bacon pieces. Be sure not to use too much salt when adding because the cheese is pretty salty too. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! I did not use American cheese, but rather shredded mild cheddar cheese. Did not saute the onions beforehand like some of the reviewers said. I will probably do this next time. I also added two gloves of garlic. Garnished with cheddar cheese and serve with a toasted baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were to use fresh parsley instead of dry, and I added a bit more water than required. However, because I did, I found it to be too thin. I won't make this mistake again. My advice, make the recipe just like it is and you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I loved this soup. I tripled the recipe since it didn't make much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was really good and tasty! I like a thinner soup so I doubled the water and bouillon and reduced cheese to 1 cup like a previous reviewer did! Everyone in the family loved it on this chilly night in Texas!! Homemade cornbread went well with this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, I did make some changes. I sauteed the onion and celery in a bit of butter along with a little crushed garlic. Instead of using bouillon/water, I substituted enough chicken broth to cover the potatoes....I just plain forgot the bouillon while at the store. I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States