Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were to use fresh parsley instead of dry, and I added a bit more water than required. However, because I did, I found it to be too thin. I won't make this mistake again. My advice, make the recipe just like it is and you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I loved this soup. I tripled the recipe since it didn't make much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was really good and tasty! I like a thinner soup so I doubled the water and bouillon and reduced cheese to 1 cup like a previous reviewer did! Everyone in the family loved it on this chilly night in Texas!! Homemade cornbread went well with this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, I did make some changes. I sauteed the onion and celery in a bit of butter along with a little crushed garlic. Instead of using bouillon/water, I substituted enough chicken broth to cover the potatoes....I just plain forgot the bouillon while at the store. I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is my very first recipe to follow and make! I'm a newbie to the cooking world and craved this soup so this one looked promising!. I made it for me and my boyfriend of 8years and he couldn't believe how good it came out! I followed all the steps but added more liquid both parts equally as others did and used ham.. lets just say this is the 3RD time I'm making this again! perfect for cold days/nights and the ingredients are always something you have in your kitchen. Highly recommend at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This soup was incredibly delicious! I substituted the water for vegetable broth and used beef bacon (pre cooked) instead of ham. I also deglazed the pan I prepared the bacon in and added it to the soup. Threw it all in the crockpot on low for four hours, adding cheese in the last ten mins and it was fabulous! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used chicken broth instead (2 cans) and I added some ground beef (I didn't have ham, but next time will use that). I also added cheese into it, then a little when it was done for topping (I love cheese and so do my kids). I wasn't sure at first because it didn't look like it was thickening up, and it took about an hour and half for it to be ready. Oh, and I did add some carrots because I love carrots :) Anyway, it was great. I loved it and it will be a perfect dish this winter when it gets cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Great recipe! We added a finely chopped red bell pepper for some color. This soup was a definite hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devan Muir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States