Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is wonderful! My whole family loved it and this recipe made me love these soft caramelized onions. I did first saute the onions and fresh mushrooms then I removed them from the pan and browned the pork chops in the same pan. I baked everything for 40 minutes and they were so tender and flavorful. This is a little reminiscient of salisbury steak but with pork chops. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Tasted great! I couldn't find Golden mushroom soup so I used fat free cream of mushroom. It tasted good, but is lacking something...I will try it again and see what happens...maybe wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Quite liked it. Made it exactly as outlined though scaled down to fewer pork chops. One issue though: too salty for my taste due to (I'm guessing) the excessive salt in the condensed Golden Mushroom condensed soup. At my local supermarkets there is only one brand that does Golden Mushroom (no surprises which one) and that small can contains 27% sodium. There are standard cream of mushroom condensed soups with low sodium options and I'd be tempted to do it again using those. Lower the salt and this one would be a keeper, given how easy it is to prepare. Right now the salt is just too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was pretty good, but not something my family is necessarily clamoring for me to make again. I wouldn't be opposed to making it again, it just wouldn't be the first thing I'd go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
way to plain for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My husband and I really liked the recipe. Like others, I sauted the mushrooms in chopped garlic and olive oil first. Used 3 chops, 1 can of golden mushroom soup and a little white wine to the sauce. Very good. I wont add any salt next time though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
THE PORK CHOP WAS VERY TENDER!! I DID OMIT THE FRESH MUSHROOMS AND USED 1 CAN OF GOLDEN MUSHROOMS AND 1 CAN OF CREAM OF MUSHROOOMS AND IT WAS AWESOME. YOU DON'T HAVE TO USE MUCH SEASONING THOUGH BECAUSE I OVER SEASONED IT WITH THE SEASON SALT BUT OTHER THAN THAT I HAD NO COMPLAINTS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I used regular cream of mushroom soup because our grocery store didn't have golden mushroom soup, & it was awesome. My husband was still telling me how good they were the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My family loved this recipe. They gave it an absolute 10! My husband liked it so much he said he wants me to make it once a week! LOL The only thing I would do different next time is add more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Nice recipe... Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks! Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States