Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My husband and I really liked the recipe. Like others, I sauted the mushrooms in chopped garlic and olive oil first. Used 3 chops, 1 can of golden mushroom soup and a little white wine to the sauce. Very good. I wont add any salt next time though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
THE PORK CHOP WAS VERY TENDER!! I DID OMIT THE FRESH MUSHROOMS AND USED 1 CAN OF GOLDEN MUSHROOMS AND 1 CAN OF CREAM OF MUSHROOOMS AND IT WAS AWESOME. YOU DON'T HAVE TO USE MUCH SEASONING THOUGH BECAUSE I OVER SEASONED IT WITH THE SEASON SALT BUT OTHER THAN THAT I HAD NO COMPLAINTS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I used regular cream of mushroom soup because our grocery store didn't have golden mushroom soup, & it was awesome. My husband was still telling me how good they were the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My family loved this recipe. They gave it an absolute 10! My husband liked it so much he said he wants me to make it once a week! LOL The only thing I would do different next time is add more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Nice recipe... Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks! Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is very good. I followed the recipe exactly as made and the pork came out tender. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are great but I do as others do and brown them first. I usually add some wine to the sauce. Maybe 1/2 C but I only make enough for 3 servings. I like to serve mine with dumplings and an asparagus side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
YUMMM--EE!! Even the picky eater liked this one, and the cook liked how easy it was to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Used 1 can of golden mushroom and 1 can of cream of mushroom. Served over rice. It was good. I browned the chops with garlic powder, seasoning salt and pepper. Next time will use less salt. Husband and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good and very flavorful! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States