Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was awesome. But I did as others and saute'd the onions w/mushrooms and fresh garlic then added soup and covered chops. My chops were 1 inch thick so 30 minutes covered and 10 uncovered worked. We served with mashed potatoes. All I heard from our table was Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I just left the recipe alone & made it like it stated with the exception of how I baked it: 350 for 45 min., then turned up the oven temp to 425 for another 15-20 min. Everything cooked perfectly, even the onions. It came out fork tender, juicy & extremely flavorful! Forget browning the chops or sauteing the onions with the mushrooms first - there's no need to dirty your stovetop! My husband stopped eating pork chops because they were so dry & tasteless, but raved about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nana2elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good, not great. Was quick and easy which is always a plus but really didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a yummy week night meal. Nothing fancy or gourmet, but my family ate every bite and it could not be any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart in Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Always a hit - I normally double this recipe when I make it; brown the chops first and sometimes use 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup mixed with the golden... A very quick and tasty "comfort food" sort of dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this recipe per the instructions (no modifications) and it came out PERFECTLY. My boyfriend is a very picky eater and he is still raving about it! I've never seen him eat so voraciously! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
awesome.far better than i expected since its simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Turned out great! Will make again. Like others I fried pork chops until slightly browned, sauteed onions and mushrooms then added on top of pork chops. To the soup mix I added 1/2 can milk and 1/2 water. I ended up baking for about 2 hours turned out very tender. I do think next time I will brown then toss everything into crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
i am just learning to cook and did not know to pre cook the pork chops. Here i followed the recipe and thought supper would be ready at a decent time...two extra hours later we were able to eat. I put raw chops in the sauce, they were only an inch thick! I just think it needs to say to pre cook or brown the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for the 1st time and I notice i had it in my reciepe box since Oct 2008. My partner and I loved it. I didn't have 6 pork chops so I used only four. All the other ingredients were the same qty's. Since I live in an RV Travel Trailer the ovens are not really reliable so I have a counter top CusineArt oven that cooks perfect every time no matter what I make in it. THE GOLDEN PORK CHOPS WERE TENDER AND THE ABSOLUTE BEST CHOPS WE HAVE EVER EATEN! I made Rice-A-Roni as a side dish. We have enough left over for tomorrow's dinner. What a great reciepe. I never fixed a pork chop except fried before and this was a wonderful experience for us. Our chops were Medium Thick and it took only 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Case
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States