Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
VERY EASY AND MY FAMILY ALSO LOVED THIS DISH .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
As written it was just okay for us. Good basis to tinker with though. Next time I do think it would be worth the extra step (& clean-up) of browning the seasoned chops then sauteeing the onion & mushrooms just a bit prior to putting it all in the oven. Definitely needed a little something more, maybe a dash of Worcestershire sauce in the gravy...just needs to be kicked up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious!Everybody loved it...its a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Delicious! We really enjoyed this recipe. I chose to brown them on the stove and just simmer on low for about 1.5 hours. This left my oven free for side dishes. Will definitely keep in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was awesome. But I did as others and saute'd the onions w/mushrooms and fresh garlic then added soup and covered chops. My chops were 1 inch thick so 30 minutes covered and 10 uncovered worked. We served with mashed potatoes. All I heard from our table was Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I just left the recipe alone & made it like it stated with the exception of how I baked it: 350 for 45 min., then turned up the oven temp to 425 for another 15-20 min. Everything cooked perfectly, even the onions. It came out fork tender, juicy & extremely flavorful! Forget browning the chops or sauteing the onions with the mushrooms first - there's no need to dirty your stovetop! My husband stopped eating pork chops because they were so dry & tasteless, but raved about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Greening Ott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good, not great. Was quick and easy which is always a plus but really didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Rice Cornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a yummy week night meal. Nothing fancy or gourmet, but my family ate every bite and it could not be any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart in Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Always a hit - I normally double this recipe when I make it; brown the chops first and sometimes use 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup mixed with the golden... A very quick and tasty "comfort food" sort of dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this recipe per the instructions (no modifications) and it came out PERFECTLY. My boyfriend is a very picky eater and he is still raving about it! I've never seen him eat so voraciously! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States