Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I've tried this recipe ! I added stewed tomatoes,and white wine !! Excellent with mashed potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very close to what I've beem making for years.I add a can of cheddar cheese soup,leave out the fresh mushrooms,chop oninons in larger pices, maybe add garlic and worcester sauce.Gravy good on mashed potatoes or rice.Maybe ad chopped green onions and ground pepper when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
made for guests last night for supper..got rave reviews, served with cauliflower casserol and baked potatoes. added lots more fresh mushrooms as everyone likes them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe last week and then again over the weekend! It was great both times! I made it the way the recipe calls for and it tasted great, but the next time I may add a bell pepper to see if it adds to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Brown porkchops in a Tbsp butter and sute onions and mushrooms along with pork. Cut this recipe in half for 2 people. Served with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These pork chops were amazing!!! My family devoured them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Loved it! Never had such moist pork chops before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Simple and delicious, great weeknight family comfort food. I used a large oven safe saute pan, and seasoned my chops with Lawrey's and cracked black pepper, and browned on one side of the pan. The other side I added the onions and mushrooms, seasoned, and sauteed as well. When the chops were browned I just mixed everything together with the sauce, and placed the covered pan in the oven 350* for 45 minutes. Served with mashed potatoes and oven roasted asparagus. Hubs loved this meal. Thanks of sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Sear them first on top of stove and then deglaze with white wine. Proceed with recipe and bake in oven or finish on top of stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! I have also tried the sauce with chicken, and it tasted excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States