Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did add some garlic powder to the chops and I am always a little heavy handed with black pepper. My chops were frozen so I went ahead and added another 15 minutes to the time covered. They turned out very nice. I didn't think the gravy was too runny we served it with rice and vegetables. Entire family enjoyed it and we will make it again. I didn't salt the chops since the soup has plenty of salt. I also did not have an onion and it was pouring here, so I used onion powder -pretty heavy- on the chops. I was tempted to brown the chops, but instead just followed the recipe, my family thought they looked and tasted fine, and this was a lot less mess and work. Try the recipe as it is first. This particular soup has a better flavor than the cream soup, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My pork chops were cooked perfectly, but I didn't care for the sauce. I think a homemade sauce instead of the Golden Mushroom soup would better. Also the onions were still crispy, so if I used this as a basis again I'd sauted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a really good recipe my daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We loved it! I cooked this for my grandmother and she said it reminded her of how her mom used to make porkchops. :) It's a really great dish! But If you like a little extra seasoning I would suggest adding about 1/8 tsp. of garlic or lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We liked this... it's a good option to dairy/cream sauces and gravies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Omitted the salt, doubled the mushrooms, only one can of soup and 3/4 cup water. Also made it in a frying pan instead. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Sooooo good and sooooo easy! I will be making this again THIS week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
YUM YUM..This is probably the better mushroom pork recipes out there. I did saute garlic, onions and mushrooms first, then brown the chops in the same pan seasoned with greek seasoning. Baked it as instructed. I love the taste of the golden mushroom soup. Much more richer than the regular cream of mushroom soup. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Desperate for a good and easy baked pork chop recipe and I came across this one. LOVED IT! The pork chops were so good...not dry! I wasn't sure if the mushrooms would get soft, but they did. I didn't add an onion because the child in my house hates them and I only had one can of golden mushroom soup, so I mixed it with a regular cream of mushroom soup. Those aren't changes, just letting you know those two things don't change it. Next time I will add the onion and make sure I have 2 cans of golden soup. I bet that makes it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We loved it! I followed the recipe other than leaving out the fresh sliced mushrooms all together. Was a big hit, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States