Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
AS written this recipe is only a 3. Browning the meat before baking makes a huge difference and is well worth the extra time and effort. I brown the meat in 2-3 batches in a cast iron skillet, deglaze the pan with a small amount of white wine, then add back all the ingredients, cover the skillet with foil and pop into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
loved it, but I was IN A HURRY like always and I like a little more spice so i seasoned with season salt garlic powder onion powder and a little cayenne sprayed with canola oil threw porkchops in the oven at 425. sauted onions in a saucepan added soup and mushrooms (flipped pork chops) brought to a boil then poured over browned pork chops cooked for about 15 more minutes total of about 25 min. searved with herbed rice and green bean casserol very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It was ok. Not a lot of real flavor to it, I felt. Simple and quick to prep, just needs cooking time. I probably will find other ways to make my chops in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I love this recipe. I made a few adjustments. I didn't hsve golden mushroom soup or mushrooms, so I used cream of chicken with herbs. Also added a teaspoon of minced garlic and garlic powder. Oh! And I added about 5 ounces of chicken broth. Turned out absolutely delicious. If you don't want thin gravy/sauce, don't add the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. Only change I make is to peel and slice potatoes on the bottom of dish first, of course added some garlic!. Complete and wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
It was great. Liked sautéing the onions and mushrooms first. It makes a gravy that would be good on almost any anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Absolutely Delicious! I don't normally care for Pork Chops, but these had great flavor. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is now one of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Super Easy & Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I make this same identical dish but instead of mushrooms I use new potato's. I spray a baking dish with pam slice the new potatoes on bottom, onions sliced into rings on top of that. Brown the chops in a skillet and place on top, then add the 2 cans of soup on top of that. Cook as directed above. This is a real meal in one dish. Glad I found this one though as the mushrooms will be a great addition for next time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tylertown, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States