Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
10/10 recipe! Used 1 chopped onion, 1 container of mushrooms (chopped) and 2 cloves of garlic. Sauteed these 3 ingredients, then removed from pan and combined with 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. Then browned 6 boneless pork chops (seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder), laid them in a 9x13 glass bakeware and covered with sauce. Baked at 375 for 30 minutes, then 400 for 15 minutes. Awesome meal with mashed potatoes! Quick prep and makes lots of extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
A wonderful meal. The chops turned out tender and very tasty. Like so many others I saluted the onion and mushrooms and I also browned the chops in the skillet using the juices from the salute. I used most of the original ingredients and added garlic and used one can of Cream of Onion instead of two cans of mushroom soup. Then I added Sheryl’s Baked Potatoes recipe (check it on allrecipes) added one potato for each serving. They were very good and I simply added peas as a side dish and completed the meal with Biscuits and Merlot. My wife loved everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Loved the base for this recipe!! I am not a fan of golden mushroom soup so just used used regular mushroom soup and sauted the mushrooms and onions like everyone else. I also used two packets of Mushroom gravy mix, assume without this it would be very bland and not a good gravy!! USE GRAVY MIX!!! EXCELLENT!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kallijo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Even my 3 year old son loved this one! He asked for seconds! Taking advice from the previous reviews, I sauteed the mushrooms, onion, and some fresh garlic before mixing with the soup to pour over my lightly browned chops. I only had 4 chops, but I kept the amounts of everything the same because I made mashed potatoes as a side and wanted the "gravy" for over them. This was really, really good. I cooked it for 30 mins covered and 10 mins uncovered. This one will stay in my rotation - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very tasty pork chops! I sauteed the mushrooms and onions first. The recipe is very simple! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Awesome recipe!! The only changes I made were to use an entire 8 oz. package of sliced fresh mushrooms and to add 4 cloves of fresh garlic. I sauteed the garlic (minced) along with the mushrooms and onion in a little olive oil prior to adding the soup & covering the chops with the mixture. I used the sauce as gravy over the chops and baked red potatoes and had a green salad as a side. This meal was a winner and we will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These got mixed reviews in my house. I liked them but DH didn't care for them all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Loved these chops! The only thing I did different was brown the chops before I put them in the dish to bake them and also sauted the mushrooms and onion after I browned the chops. Otherwise, the whole thing was GREAT! My boyfriend can't wait for me to cook these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Tasty, moist, easy. As most people, I tweaked it a little by adding more of some of the ingredients, but not much. Did not saute as some suggested. Just followed directions and it turned out so well that my wife ate her full helping. Served with baked potato (for me) and steamed rice (for her).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was not only super easy to make...it was delicious! This will be a repeat in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States