Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is very good. I followed the recipe exactly as made and the pork came out tender. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are great but I do as others do and brown them first. I usually add some wine to the sauce. Maybe 1/2 C but I only make enough for 3 servings. I like to serve mine with dumplings and an asparagus side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
YUMMM--EE!! Even the picky eater liked this one, and the cook liked how easy it was to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Used 1 can of golden mushroom and 1 can of cream of mushroom. Served over rice. It was good. I browned the chops with garlic powder, seasoning salt and pepper. Next time will use less salt. Husband and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good and very flavorful! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I've made this one a few times now. Everyone likes it and it's an easy one to do. 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Balcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
The pork chops were so tender. I omitted the salt and pepper (accidentally) the second time I prepared this dish, and the soup had enough salt to allow for this omission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I enjoyed this, though DH wasn't a big fan. I cut the recipe in half but used 4 oz. of mushrooms - the amount called for just didn't look like enough when I measured it out. I did take the suggestion of other reviewers and saute the onion and mushrooms in some olive oil first, then browned the pork chops. This cut down the bake time. I probably won't make this again since DH didn't really enjoy it, but I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I stopped eating and cooking with condensed soups years ago, when I found out the high sodium content. But canned soups have gotten healthier and I have fond childhood memories of Campbell's recipes. This was good, easy comfort food. My husband was happy, but my kids wouldn't try the gravy/sauce. Of well, shows times really have changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My family loves these. I just let them sear in a pan for 25 minutes, instead of baking. Came out juicy both times! I made them with mashed potatoes and green beans and used the sauce as gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States