Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We liked this... it's a good option to dairy/cream sauces and gravies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Omitted the salt, doubled the mushrooms, only one can of soup and 3/4 cup water. Also made it in a frying pan instead. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Sooooo good and sooooo easy! I will be making this again THIS week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
YUM YUM..This is probably the better mushroom pork recipes out there. I did saute garlic, onions and mushrooms first, then brown the chops in the same pan seasoned with greek seasoning. Baked it as instructed. I love the taste of the golden mushroom soup. Much more richer than the regular cream of mushroom soup. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Desperate for a good and easy baked pork chop recipe and I came across this one. LOVED IT! The pork chops were so good...not dry! I wasn't sure if the mushrooms would get soft, but they did. I didn't add an onion because the child in my house hates them and I only had one can of golden mushroom soup, so I mixed it with a regular cream of mushroom soup. Those aren't changes, just letting you know those two things don't change it. Next time I will add the onion and make sure I have 2 cans of golden soup. I bet that makes it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We loved it! I followed the recipe other than leaving out the fresh sliced mushrooms all together. Was a big hit, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Unfortunately I did not care for the taste of this at all and did not like the looks of it either. After making it exactly as stated and not liking it, I attempted to doctor it up with some cream of mushroom soup and various spices to make it edible.I'm giving it two stars just because I was able to fix it so my family would eat it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Oh my these were definitely one of the best pork chop recipes I've tried!! I didn't even realized I "screwed up" the recipe until later when I saw I was supposed to use golden mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom. My fiance said... whatever I did, DO IT AGAIN. I also browned the pork chops (seasoned with salt & pepper) in some butter and the onions & mushrooms along with some minced garlic. I adjusted the recipe for 2 but still used a whole can of soup and upped the mushroom quantity by a lot (we love mushrooms!). Baked for 1/2 hour a little cooler for 1/2 hour (350 covered, flipped the chops and turned the oven up the last 10-15 minutes and uncovered. Making these again tonight and will experiment with some additional seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candie9753

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
AS written this recipe is only a 3. Browning the meat before baking makes a huge difference and is well worth the extra time and effort. I brown the meat in 2-3 batches in a cast iron skillet, deglaze the pan with a small amount of white wine, then add back all the ingredients, cover the skillet with foil and pop into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
loved it, but I was IN A HURRY like always and I like a little more spice so i seasoned with season salt garlic powder onion powder and a little cayenne sprayed with canola oil threw porkchops in the oven at 425. sauted onions in a saucepan added soup and mushrooms (flipped pork chops) brought to a boil then poured over browned pork chops cooked for about 15 more minutes total of about 25 min. searved with herbed rice and green bean casserol very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States