Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a really good recipe my daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We loved it! I cooked this for my grandmother and she said it reminded her of how her mom used to make porkchops. :) It's a really great dish! But If you like a little extra seasoning I would suggest adding about 1/8 tsp. of garlic or lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We liked this... it's a good option to dairy/cream sauces and gravies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Omitted the salt, doubled the mushrooms, only one can of soup and 3/4 cup water. Also made it in a frying pan instead. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Sooooo good and sooooo easy! I will be making this again THIS week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
YUM YUM..This is probably the better mushroom pork recipes out there. I did saute garlic, onions and mushrooms first, then brown the chops in the same pan seasoned with greek seasoning. Baked it as instructed. I love the taste of the golden mushroom soup. Much more richer than the regular cream of mushroom soup. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Desperate for a good and easy baked pork chop recipe and I came across this one. LOVED IT! The pork chops were so good...not dry! I wasn't sure if the mushrooms would get soft, but they did. I didn't add an onion because the child in my house hates them and I only had one can of golden mushroom soup, so I mixed it with a regular cream of mushroom soup. Those aren't changes, just letting you know those two things don't change it. Next time I will add the onion and make sure I have 2 cans of golden soup. I bet that makes it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We loved it! I followed the recipe other than leaving out the fresh sliced mushrooms all together. Was a big hit, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Unfortunately I did not care for the taste of this at all and did not like the looks of it either. After making it exactly as stated and not liking it, I attempted to doctor it up with some cream of mushroom soup and various spices to make it edible.I'm giving it two stars just because I was able to fix it so my family would eat it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Oh my these were definitely one of the best pork chop recipes I've tried!! I didn't even realized I "screwed up" the recipe until later when I saw I was supposed to use golden mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom. My fiance said... whatever I did, DO IT AGAIN. I also browned the pork chops (seasoned with salt & pepper) in some butter and the onions & mushrooms along with some minced garlic. I adjusted the recipe for 2 but still used a whole can of soup and upped the mushroom quantity by a lot (we love mushrooms!). Baked for 1/2 hour a little cooler for 1/2 hour (350 covered, flipped the chops and turned the oven up the last 10-15 minutes and uncovered. Making these again tonight and will experiment with some additional seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candie9753

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States