Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I didn't have golden mushroom soup, but had cream of mushroom in the pantry. I know, totally different but wanted others to know with the same situation as me! lol I browned the seasoned chops in the pan, sauteed onions, garlic and mushrooms then added 2 cans of condensed cream of mushroom + 1/2 cup of milk. Then followed the oven instructions! It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was declious. I will make it again. I love mushrooms so I put extra in the receipe. I served it with baked potatoes and Claremont salad. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Cooked or twice. Family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
The onions were raw and the pork was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Great recipe. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and used fresh mushrooms sautéed with onion & garlic in olive oil, and I browned the seasoned chops after removing the veggies. The whole family gave this recipe 5 stars. This definitely goes on our regular rotation of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I am a decent cook. I followed this recipe completely. Had to see how it turned out. I used a thick butcher cut chop at room temp. The flavor to me was quite good. However if your knife squeaks when cutting a pork chop it is overcooked. I actually made this 2 nights in a row trying to make it better the second night. The first night I browned it like several posts shared. The second night I just baked them. Still over cooked in my opinion. Any help would be great. A nice moist pork chop can be so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Definitely a keeper! My fiancé is a picky eater, and this recipe was the first time I heard him say "you'll have to make this one again!" Pork chops aren't a huge favorite of mine, but this recipe is juicy and flavorful. It tastes best with fresh mushrooms, but it's still pretty good with canned if that's all you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe was just ok....I added some garlic powder and a little bit of milk to the sauce just to thin it out a bit. My husband and I both ate it, but it was nothing to rave about. He said I could make it again, maybe in a year. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States