Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Moist, tender and tasty.. didn't really change the recipe, just sauteed the onions and mushrooms and briefly browned the chops. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did add some garlic powder to the chops and I am always a little heavy handed with black pepper. My chops were frozen so I went ahead and added another 15 minutes to the time covered. They turned out very nice. I didn't think the gravy was too runny we served it with rice and vegetables. Entire family enjoyed it and we will make it again. I didn't salt the chops since the soup has plenty of salt. I also did not have an onion and it was pouring here, so I used onion powder -pretty heavy- on the chops. I was tempted to brown the chops, but instead just followed the recipe, my family thought they looked and tasted fine, and this was a lot less mess and work. Try the recipe as it is first. This particular soup has a better flavor than the cream soup, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My pork chops were cooked perfectly, but I didn't care for the sauce. I think a homemade sauce instead of the Golden Mushroom soup would better. Also the onions were still crispy, so if I used this as a basis again I'd sauted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a really good recipe my daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We loved it! I cooked this for my grandmother and she said it reminded her of how her mom used to make porkchops. :) It's a really great dish! But If you like a little extra seasoning I would suggest adding about 1/8 tsp. of garlic or lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We liked this... it's a good option to dairy/cream sauces and gravies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Omitted the salt, doubled the mushrooms, only one can of soup and 3/4 cup water. Also made it in a frying pan instead. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Sooooo good and sooooo easy! I will be making this again THIS week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
YUM YUM..This is probably the better mushroom pork recipes out there. I did saute garlic, onions and mushrooms first, then brown the chops in the same pan seasoned with greek seasoning. Baked it as instructed. I love the taste of the golden mushroom soup. Much more richer than the regular cream of mushroom soup. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States