Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe was just ok....I added some garlic powder and a little bit of milk to the sauce just to thin it out a bit. My husband and I both ate it, but it was nothing to rave about. He said I could make it again, maybe in a year. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Moist, tender and tasty.. didn't really change the recipe, just sauteed the onions and mushrooms and briefly browned the chops. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did add some garlic powder to the chops and I am always a little heavy handed with black pepper. My chops were frozen so I went ahead and added another 15 minutes to the time covered. They turned out very nice. I didn't think the gravy was too runny we served it with rice and vegetables. Entire family enjoyed it and we will make it again. I didn't salt the chops since the soup has plenty of salt. I also did not have an onion and it was pouring here, so I used onion powder -pretty heavy- on the chops. I was tempted to brown the chops, but instead just followed the recipe, my family thought they looked and tasted fine, and this was a lot less mess and work. Try the recipe as it is first. This particular soup has a better flavor than the cream soup, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My pork chops were cooked perfectly, but I didn't care for the sauce. I think a homemade sauce instead of the Golden Mushroom soup would better. Also the onions were still crispy, so if I used this as a basis again I'd sauted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a really good recipe my daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We loved it! I cooked this for my grandmother and she said it reminded her of how her mom used to make porkchops. :) It's a really great dish! But If you like a little extra seasoning I would suggest adding about 1/8 tsp. of garlic or lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We liked this... it's a good option to dairy/cream sauces and gravies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Omitted the salt, doubled the mushrooms, only one can of soup and 3/4 cup water. Also made it in a frying pan instead. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Sooooo good and sooooo easy! I will be making this again THIS week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States