Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I've made this recipe for years except I brown the chops, and sautee the mushrooms and onions first and also add 2 cups of shredded cheddar to the soup mix before adding it to the onions, mushrooms and chops. try adding a little cinammon for a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
My husband loved these. I made some changes. I used one can of golden mushroom AND one can of cream of mushroom soup. I also sauteed the onions and sliced mushrooms as another reviewer had suggested. also, i used a metal meat tenderizer briefly on the chops AND used seasoned meat tenderizer.. the chops were very juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very easy to make!! Everyone enjoyed this. Great with Wide Egg noodles or rice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Thanks for this wonderful recipe. It is so easy and delicious too! I even adapted it and tried the sauce with meatballs--another great hit at my house!! Jen1818
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
It tasted good, and it would also be good with cream of mushroom soup. There is a lot of left over gravy from this, so eat it with bread or rice- that also tates good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This a a quick and easy recipe! I did not have the golden mushroom soup so I used plain cream of Mushroom soup. No Mushrooms so I omitted them. Like one of the reviewers suggested I did brown the pork chops before baking and I chose to slice the onions and carmelize them after browning the chops! Thanks for an excellent recipe Hallie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Great served with mashed potatoes or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Goodbye Shake and Bake, this is my new all-the-time recipe. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This recipe is great and I can never get enough of it! The only thing I do differently is use pork cuts that have no bones because the meat gets so tender that in the past we've found bone fragments in the sauce. With kids that's a problem. But it's delicious and a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCHRNMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I thought this recipe was great, it was simple to make and easy to cook. My husband and family enjoyed it, there weren't any leftovers! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States