Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this recipe per the instructions (no modifications) and it came out PERFECTLY. My boyfriend is a very picky eater and he is still raving about it! I've never seen him eat so voraciously! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
awesome.far better than i expected since its simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Turned out great! Will make again. Like others I fried pork chops until slightly browned, sauteed onions and mushrooms then added on top of pork chops. To the soup mix I added 1/2 can milk and 1/2 water. I ended up baking for about 2 hours turned out very tender. I do think next time I will brown then toss everything into crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
i am just learning to cook and did not know to pre cook the pork chops. Here i followed the recipe and thought supper would be ready at a decent time...two extra hours later we were able to eat. I put raw chops in the sauce, they were only an inch thick! I just think it needs to say to pre cook or brown the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for the 1st time and I notice i had it in my reciepe box since Oct 2008. My partner and I loved it. I didn't have 6 pork chops so I used only four. All the other ingredients were the same qty's. Since I live in an RV Travel Trailer the ovens are not really reliable so I have a counter top CusineArt oven that cooks perfect every time no matter what I make in it. THE GOLDEN PORK CHOPS WERE TENDER AND THE ABSOLUTE BEST CHOPS WE HAVE EVER EATEN! I made Rice-A-Roni as a side dish. We have enough left over for tomorrow's dinner. What a great reciepe. I never fixed a pork chop except fried before and this was a wonderful experience for us. Our chops were Medium Thick and it took only 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Case
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great easy recipe...I've been making these for years, and am cooking them again this month for 50 people. This is a good recipe for large groups because once the chops are tender, you can keep them warm and exact timing is not an issue. I don't add the extra mushrooms or onions due to personal taste...also, try adding about one cup of beef stock to the canned soup instead of milk.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!! This was extremely flavorful, and was great served with white rice. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I love this and make it often. I make a little differently each time, but the main thing I add is a little onion soup powder mix. I also add a little milk to thin out the cream of mushroom soup mixture. Sometimes I use a flavored cream of mushrooms--roasted garlic. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoletn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great as is... But I used small onion & 1 - 4oz can of mushrooms... I suggest for 6 chops lg onion, & 2-3 cans mushrooms!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I forgot to mention in my earlier review that I used thin cut pork chops. They come out of the oven so tender and you can cut them with a fork. GREAT! I also wanted to say that you have to make them differently than what the instructions say for them to come out good. I sliced the onions into half moons and sauteed them in a pan with some vegetable oil until onions were caramelized. I took them out of the pan and mix them with 2 cans of soup and set aside. Season pork chops with salt, peper, and garlic powder and sautee them in the same pan for about 10-15 minutes. Set the browned pork chops in a 9x13 and pour soup/onion/mushroom mixture on top. Bake for 40 minutes. Wonderful, comort food meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States