Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Fabulous and super easy! I did brown the chops before I baked it, but I doubt I needed to. I bet this would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Delicious recipe. The gravy is Fantastic! Pork came out a little tough but I listened to others and seared first. Probably shouldn't have done that. I did add 1/4 t crushed rosemary and 1 t garlic powder to the salt & pepper mix. Also, I sauteed the onions and shrooms in a little butter and white wine before adding to pan. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Pretty good. Both my daughter and husband loved it- although it did have too much sauce. I may try again with more suggestions from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy in JAX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
not too bad, needs some tweeking IMHO. pork chops should be browned a bit prior to adding to baking dish otherwise the meat is stark white and weird looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. Added 1/2 cup sliced cremini mushrooms along with searing the chops and sweating the onion, 3 diced garlic cloves and the other 1/2 cup of button mushrooms prior to mixing with the mushroom soup. Also added 1 tsp of fresh thyme leaves prior to baking and topped with chopped fresh chives prior to serving on brown rice. Husband devoured and requested to put recipe on the "often list".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I loved the idea, but took another reviewer's advice and made it all in a pan (browned the chops, sauteed the onions/mushrooms, added 1/2 cup of skim milk to the soup and then added it all together and simmered for 10 minutes until it cooked through). Served over roasted cauliflower, and it was delicious. Thanks for the great idea for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. We have been making a similar recipe at our house for years but we make into a scalloped potator recipe. We add thinly sliced potatoes, diced onion, salt and papper to the pork chops and then cover with the golden mushroom soup. It is delicious and dinner is all in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
THIS IS A FANTASTIC RECIPE! Okay, I changed it a little,used cream of chicken in place of and Tony C's seasoning and I cut up yellow bell peppers instead of mushrooms (not in my kitchen!) Excellent meal, it's been suggested that I use cream of celery next time, we'll see about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Wow, and my Mother thought the Golden Mushroom Soup was her idea! LOL Our family's version is to brown the chops first and sauté the onions in the same pan then add them to an enamel roasting pan. Don't be afraid to deglaze the sauté pan with white wine (1/4 to 1/2 cup) and add it to the roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinstress
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I seasoned my chops with garlic and onion powders and black pepper but no salt due to the high sodium that's already in the soup. I browned the chops and then placed them in the slow cooker with lots of mushrooms. Just before serving, I removed the chops and added some sour cream to the gravy. So good and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States