Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Pretty good. Both my daughter and husband loved it- although it did have too much sauce. I may try again with more suggestions from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy in JAX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
not too bad, needs some tweeking IMHO. pork chops should be browned a bit prior to adding to baking dish otherwise the meat is stark white and weird looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. Added 1/2 cup sliced cremini mushrooms along with searing the chops and sweating the onion, 3 diced garlic cloves and the other 1/2 cup of button mushrooms prior to mixing with the mushroom soup. Also added 1 tsp of fresh thyme leaves prior to baking and topped with chopped fresh chives prior to serving on brown rice. Husband devoured and requested to put recipe on the "often list".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I loved the idea, but took another reviewer's advice and made it all in a pan (browned the chops, sauteed the onions/mushrooms, added 1/2 cup of skim milk to the soup and then added it all together and simmered for 10 minutes until it cooked through). Served over roasted cauliflower, and it was delicious. Thanks for the great idea for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. We have been making a similar recipe at our house for years but we make into a scalloped potator recipe. We add thinly sliced potatoes, diced onion, salt and papper to the pork chops and then cover with the golden mushroom soup. It is delicious and dinner is all in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
THIS IS A FANTASTIC RECIPE! Okay, I changed it a little,used cream of chicken in place of and Tony C's seasoning and I cut up yellow bell peppers instead of mushrooms (not in my kitchen!) Excellent meal, it's been suggested that I use cream of celery next time, we'll see about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Wow, and my Mother thought the Golden Mushroom Soup was her idea! LOL Our family's version is to brown the chops first and sauté the onions in the same pan then add them to an enamel roasting pan. Don't be afraid to deglaze the sauté pan with white wine (1/4 to 1/2 cup) and add it to the roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinstress
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I seasoned my chops with garlic and onion powders and black pepper but no salt due to the high sodium that's already in the soup. I browned the chops and then placed them in the slow cooker with lots of mushrooms. Just before serving, I removed the chops and added some sour cream to the gravy. So good and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was a great recipe! I didn't change anything w/ the ingredients. My whole family loved it & are always asking me to make it again.YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
No one in my family of 6 liked this recipe. I rinsed off the sauce and re-served the chops with barbecue sauce. I don't recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States