Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. Added 1/2 cup sliced cremini mushrooms along with searing the chops and sweating the onion, 3 diced garlic cloves and the other 1/2 cup of button mushrooms prior to mixing with the mushroom soup. Also added 1 tsp of fresh thyme leaves prior to baking and topped with chopped fresh chives prior to serving on brown rice. Husband devoured and requested to put recipe on the "often list".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I loved the idea, but took another reviewer's advice and made it all in a pan (browned the chops, sauteed the onions/mushrooms, added 1/2 cup of skim milk to the soup and then added it all together and simmered for 10 minutes until it cooked through). Served over roasted cauliflower, and it was delicious. Thanks for the great idea for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. We have been making a similar recipe at our house for years but we make into a scalloped potator recipe. We add thinly sliced potatoes, diced onion, salt and papper to the pork chops and then cover with the golden mushroom soup. It is delicious and dinner is all in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
THIS IS A FANTASTIC RECIPE! Okay, I changed it a little,used cream of chicken in place of and Tony C's seasoning and I cut up yellow bell peppers instead of mushrooms (not in my kitchen!) Excellent meal, it's been suggested that I use cream of celery next time, we'll see about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Wow, and my Mother thought the Golden Mushroom Soup was her idea! LOL Our family's version is to brown the chops first and sauté the onions in the same pan then add them to an enamel roasting pan. Don't be afraid to deglaze the sauté pan with white wine (1/4 to 1/2 cup) and add it to the roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinstress
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I seasoned my chops with garlic and onion powders and black pepper but no salt due to the high sodium that's already in the soup. I browned the chops and then placed them in the slow cooker with lots of mushrooms. Just before serving, I removed the chops and added some sour cream to the gravy. So good and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was a great recipe! I didn't change anything w/ the ingredients. My whole family loved it & are always asking me to make it again.YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
No one in my family of 6 liked this recipe. I rinsed off the sauce and re-served the chops with barbecue sauce. I don't recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Super easy to prepare, wonderful to eat! Pork chops came out fall-off-the-bone tender. Added a little garlic powder in addition to the seasoning salt and pepper. Served with veggies and mashed potatoes and spooned some of the sauce on the potatoes. Total comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Pork chops came out really well. The sauce was very thin, not sure why it came out like that. All in all it was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States