Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I added creme of mushroom soup and water as well. Water made the gravy less thick and we ate it with rice. The boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very yummy and flavorfull!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Fabulous and super easy! I did brown the chops before I baked it, but I doubt I needed to. I bet this would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Delicious recipe. The gravy is Fantastic! Pork came out a little tough but I listened to others and seared first. Probably shouldn't have done that. I did add 1/4 t crushed rosemary and 1 t garlic powder to the salt & pepper mix. Also, I sauteed the onions and shrooms in a little butter and white wine before adding to pan. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Pretty good. Both my daughter and husband loved it- although it did have too much sauce. I may try again with more suggestions from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy in JAX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
not too bad, needs some tweeking IMHO. pork chops should be browned a bit prior to adding to baking dish otherwise the meat is stark white and weird looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. Added 1/2 cup sliced cremini mushrooms along with searing the chops and sweating the onion, 3 diced garlic cloves and the other 1/2 cup of button mushrooms prior to mixing with the mushroom soup. Also added 1 tsp of fresh thyme leaves prior to baking and topped with chopped fresh chives prior to serving on brown rice. Husband devoured and requested to put recipe on the "often list".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I loved the idea, but took another reviewer's advice and made it all in a pan (browned the chops, sauteed the onions/mushrooms, added 1/2 cup of skim milk to the soup and then added it all together and simmered for 10 minutes until it cooked through). Served over roasted cauliflower, and it was delicious. Thanks for the great idea for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. We have been making a similar recipe at our house for years but we make into a scalloped potator recipe. We add thinly sliced potatoes, diced onion, salt and papper to the pork chops and then cover with the golden mushroom soup. It is delicious and dinner is all in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
THIS IS A FANTASTIC RECIPE! Okay, I changed it a little,used cream of chicken in place of and Tony C's seasoning and I cut up yellow bell peppers instead of mushrooms (not in my kitchen!) Excellent meal, it's been suggested that I use cream of celery next time, we'll see about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States