Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
we loved this! even my 3 year ols loved it! i also cooked at 400 for the last 15 minutes uncovered. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this absolutely as written. All I tasted in the "gravy" was raw onion. The pork chops were moist and tasted good, but next time I would take other reviewers' suggestions and saute onion and mushrooms prior to baking. I think I would also use one can of cr mushroom soup to replace one of the cans of golden mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this for my husband and let me tell you...he did not stop eating to breathe! I gave this to my sister-in law and shej loved it as well! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleWard
Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These are so good! I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so I just left them out, but it was still wonderful! My husband really liked this too! I rubbed the seasoned salt and the pepper into the pork on both sides. I almost left out the seasoned salt because I didn't have any, but then I made my own- I am so glad I didn't leave it out! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
OMG! These are awesome pork chops! I'm normally not a pork chop person, but I ran across this recipe, and just had to try it. I'm so glad I did! I did add onion & garlic powders. I also added a bit of milk to the soup, making it easier to spread on top of the chops. My daughter, who normally doesn't like gravy on her meat, had two helpings! I'll definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I added creme of mushroom soup and water as well. Water made the gravy less thick and we ate it with rice. The boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very yummy and flavorfull!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Fabulous and super easy! I did brown the chops before I baked it, but I doubt I needed to. I bet this would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Delicious recipe. The gravy is Fantastic! Pork came out a little tough but I listened to others and seared first. Probably shouldn't have done that. I did add 1/4 t crushed rosemary and 1 t garlic powder to the salt & pepper mix. Also, I sauteed the onions and shrooms in a little butter and white wine before adding to pan. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States