Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this for my husband and let me tell you...he did not stop eating to breathe! I gave this to my sister-in law and shej loved it as well! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleWard
Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These are so good! I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so I just left them out, but it was still wonderful! My husband really liked this too! I rubbed the seasoned salt and the pepper into the pork on both sides. I almost left out the seasoned salt because I didn't have any, but then I made my own- I am so glad I didn't leave it out! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
OMG! These are awesome pork chops! I'm normally not a pork chop person, but I ran across this recipe, and just had to try it. I'm so glad I did! I did add onion & garlic powders. I also added a bit of milk to the soup, making it easier to spread on top of the chops. My daughter, who normally doesn't like gravy on her meat, had two helpings! I'll definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I added creme of mushroom soup and water as well. Water made the gravy less thick and we ate it with rice. The boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very yummy and flavorfull!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Fabulous and super easy! I did brown the chops before I baked it, but I doubt I needed to. I bet this would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Delicious recipe. The gravy is Fantastic! Pork came out a little tough but I listened to others and seared first. Probably shouldn't have done that. I did add 1/4 t crushed rosemary and 1 t garlic powder to the salt & pepper mix. Also, I sauteed the onions and shrooms in a little butter and white wine before adding to pan. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Pretty good. Both my daughter and husband loved it- although it did have too much sauce. I may try again with more suggestions from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy in JAX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
not too bad, needs some tweeking IMHO. pork chops should be browned a bit prior to adding to baking dish otherwise the meat is stark white and weird looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States