Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I liked this recipe. Its a variation of one I usually use, but the golden mushroom soup made quite a difference. I took the advice of one reviewer and fried, then simmered the pork chops in my electric frypan. I also breaded this in fryin' magic instead of just salt and pepper. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My mom made something similar but I can never get her recipe to turn out right (she never wrote the recipe down). This was spot on to her version! I updated it for my family. I sauteed 1/2 of a large viadallia onion and minced garlic with 1T butter. I browned my seasoned (Williams Sonoma's Asian seasoning) pork chops in the onions and garlic. I cooked according to the directions and they were awesome! My husband said, What is that? Slightly disgusted as they came out but LOVED them! Said they were the best pork chops he ever had. And, he couldn't get enough of the sauce -- eating it by the spoonful. I should add I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom. Maybe because we're midwesterners but we don't like the golden mushroom. And, the cream is nice for adding your own spices to the sauce. A keeper! My toddlers approved :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipe was very good, my whole family loved it! Next time I may brown them on the stove first, and add some extra seasoning. Other than that, they were great!! The onions and mushrooms make a good gravy for rice or potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
A great recipe! Like other reviewers, I sauteed the onions and mushrooms, along with some garlic, in evoo, then browned the prok chops in the same pan and added it all to the soup in a baking dish. After 45 minutes, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Delicious....we loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
we loved this! even my 3 year ols loved it! i also cooked at 400 for the last 15 minutes uncovered. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this absolutely as written. All I tasted in the "gravy" was raw onion. The pork chops were moist and tasted good, but next time I would take other reviewers' suggestions and saute onion and mushrooms prior to baking. I think I would also use one can of cr mushroom soup to replace one of the cans of golden mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this for my husband and let me tell you...he did not stop eating to breathe! I gave this to my sister-in law and shej loved it as well! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleWard
Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These are so good! I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so I just left them out, but it was still wonderful! My husband really liked this too! I rubbed the seasoned salt and the pepper into the pork on both sides. I almost left out the seasoned salt because I didn't have any, but then I made my own- I am so glad I didn't leave it out! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States