Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
All I have to say is that my husband (who is not a fan of pork chops) was persuaded to take "just one bite" to try them... well he said holly Shoot these are good!!!!!!!! and that was that! The only thing I did was add a full can of Cream of mushroom so that I would have extra sauce to put over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
awesome, family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
we loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband and I loved this! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Excellent! Sauteed onions and garlic. Salted and peppered the chops then browned in frying pan. Mixed onions and garlic with soup and baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good. Made exactly as written (except I only had 3 chops (boneless) so just used one can of soup. Served with mashed potatoes (refrigerator kind), green beans, and rolls. Talk about an easy to fix, tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
surprisingly good! I normally hate recipes that are made with cream of mushroom soup so i was wary about trying one made with golden mushroom soup. But it was good! I cooked mushrooms, onions, 4 cloves garlic and a Tbs of Tyhme before mixing with soup mix. Also browned the chops before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
really really good! i used a few canned mushrooms because i didn't have fresh. i didn't use onion because i forgot, but was very good although the meat wasn't as tender as i was expecting from what other reviewers' said it was supposed to be. i served this with homemade mashed potatoes and green beans, the mushroom sauce was a good gravy for the potatoes also, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Easy but uninspired and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peckinpah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Super easy and tastes good too. Even my kids who do not like mushrooms enjoyed it! They just scraped them off and ate the pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States