Golden Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sladebybri
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Easy, tasty, best Pecan Pie I ever made!! I used (unsalted) REAL sweet cream Butter. And hand-picked Pecans from my own yard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I followed this recipe without making any changes and it turned out wonderfully both times I've made it. The first people I made it for told me it was perfect because it wasn't as sweet as most pecan pies are and the lady even asked for it on her birthday! I love it and will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I've tried many recipes for pecan pie and this one is definitely the best! I just made one mistake, used a homemade pie crust that I haven't tried before and was not flaky at all, anyway came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Jude**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is the best pecan pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very easy to make. Definitely has that buttery flavor I love about pecan baked goods. It is important to let the pie cool and then refrigerate for two hours before attempting to serve, or it will not hold it's shape and turn into a gooey mess. I would suggest to double up on the pecans to cut the sweetness of each bite. I was hesitant to try the recipe because it calls for corn syrup. I went ahead and tried it and later found a no corn syrup recipe at allrecipes.com. I will try that recipe next time and perhaps cut some of the sweetness out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
As my Aunt Janet from New Jersey said, "I nevah had this befowa and it was fAntAstic!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome, Easy recipe. Came out pefect. TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Villasenor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WODAKING
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was terrible. I followed the directions exactly, and by 40 minutes it was very golden brown (nearing burning) so I took it out. It was overdone cake-like and dry on the outer two inches, and the inner part (about 4 inches across) was gooey, uncooked and gross. I'd suggest less flour, only baking it at 325 and for a while longer... Or just find a better recipe altogether. It was a Thanksgiving embarrassing moment to cut into that lovely golden top to find such disappointment underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WODAKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe!! It is a less sweet version of the old favorite. My trick is to add a tablespoon of rum or rum extra. Out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States