Golden Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
LOVE IT! Got my crust out of the freezer section but it was super easy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe, but I turned my oven to 360 and put the pie on the bottom shelf to cook, and cooked until the center did not shake (as much) and it came out very well. It was not soupy when I cut into it. The filling almost ran over so I will decrease the syrup next time. Wonderful, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I am really not sure what happened... I followed the directions to a T, but my filling just did not turn out. I usually bake apple and cherry pies, and this one time I decided to try a pecan pie. The crust and the top were beautiful, and I felt so proud of myself when I took it out... I let it cool down completely before cutting into it, but when I did take the knife to it, a whole syrupy mess just came out! I thought it looked funny when the filling was a little too runny... But you know, the taste was impeccable. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by glow
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
A very good pie. Maybe even the best pecan pie I have eaten (And I have eaten a lot). I looked like a gourmet chef bringing this pie in. I have never make a pecan pie before and didnt know it was SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great recipe!I added 1/2 tsp of burbon. My guy said it was the best pecan pie he's ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherricocoa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Unfortunately my pie looked done on top so I took it out, let it sit over 2 hours and it was runny when I cut into it. I cooked it again the next day and it looked better but I was very sad when it didn't work the night before when I was serving a few slices to family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Love this pie, Super easy to make, I have been changing the sugar to light brown sugar, comes out amazing..... Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
flavor was great but did not firm up. I cooked for required time and the pie was firm on top and soup under crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sladebybri
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Easy, tasty, best Pecan Pie I ever made!! I used (unsalted) REAL sweet cream Butter. And hand-picked Pecans from my own yard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I followed this recipe without making any changes and it turned out wonderfully both times I've made it. The first people I made it for told me it was perfect because it wasn't as sweet as most pecan pies are and the lady even asked for it on her birthday! I love it and will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States