Golden Mushroom Pork & Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Pretty Good! I used chicken stock instead of water to add some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
It was pretty good. I liked it but it needs more flavor. I will have to play with it a bit when I make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My family has been using a version of this recipe for years and we love it. It's delicious using stuffed pork chops or even chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
While the pork turned out great, I also thought the sauce was really lacking flavor. Even though I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings, I kept the 2 cans of soup because other people had mentioned the lack of flavor. I was hoping that would help...it did not. This would be a great dish, but you really have to doctor up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Easy and tastey! Great with chicken too as a susbstitute for pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I am giving this recipe two stars instead of one solely because my husband liked/ate it. It had a terrible texture and no discernable flavor. I would not ever make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong, but I followed to recipe and all we tasted was onion. If I make this again, I'm gonna have to adjust something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
really good-- not crazy about the apples in this recipe but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
The meat was very tender and good, but I thought the sauce was only okay. Very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I'm giving the original recipe 3 stars b/c while it was decent and easy to make, it really needed some more flavor. Before putting the chops into the slow cooker, I season them with salt, black pepper and dried rosemary(after rinsing them and patting them dry). I use white wine instead of water. If I don't have any white wine on hand I use chicken stock or lemon juice. I like the white wine flavor the best however. I've also noticed that the flavor changes slightly when you leave the peels on the apples vs. taking them off. The onion also makes a difference. I use a yellow onion b/c I like that flavor the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States