Golden Mushroom Pork & Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Easy to make, and kids and hubby all liked it. Served with rice and poured the 'gravy' over. Thanks for the recipe! I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
It was pretty good. I liked it but it needs more flavor. I will have to play with it a bit when I make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Pretty Good! I used chicken stock instead of water to add some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
The meat was very tender and good, but I thought the sauce was only okay. Very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
While the pork turned out great, I also thought the sauce was really lacking flavor. Even though I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings, I kept the 2 cans of soup because other people had mentioned the lack of flavor. I was hoping that would help...it did not. This would be a great dish, but you really have to doctor up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I didn't think it lacked flavor. My only advice is to trim the fat off the pork, because after cooking for 9h the pieces of apple turned translucent and hard to distinguish from the pieces of fat that fell off the pork chops. Also, omit the water - even without it it was more runny than it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong, but I followed to recipe and all we tasted was onion. If I make this again, I'm gonna have to adjust something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
really good-- not crazy about the apples in this recipe but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Easy and tastey! Great with chicken too as a susbstitute for pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I am giving this recipe two stars instead of one solely because my husband liked/ate it. It had a terrible texture and no discernable flavor. I would not ever make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States