Golden Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Awesome sweet rolls. Best I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
the ingredients calls for 2 eggs. the recipe makes no mention of them. I am new at baking so I am not sure if those are used for basting or what. I am letting my dough rise right now, so I will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Incredible! I made rolls instead of knots, although I made about 6 knots, the bread tastes incredible, a must have in ever great chef's recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
The recipe does state to add the eggs to the dough....please re read. I'm sorry if they didn't turn out for you if you didn't add them. These are the best sweet rolls. Sorry...Let me know if you make them again and how they turn out. thanks *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made a ton and shared them with neighbors and they LOVED them. I had a 7 year old ask me to please send more when I bake them again. What a great feeling. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe and for helping me put a smile on all of my nieghbor's faces especially the 7 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
The receipie was good. The dough was a great taste, the only caution I would give is to make sure the oven IS NOT too hot. Watch rolls carefully, as I burned the bottoms and the tops were undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
These turned out really badly when I tried them. They were hard as rocks and didn't have the fluffiness I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I made these for Thanksgiving and again a short time after. They were a big hit. I will be making them again for Christmas dinner. The only thing I did differently was I put egg yolk on the rolls before I put them in the oven, that made them have a nice color and shine to them. They are great, I didn't have any problem with them being too yeasty or hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
all i can say is "awesome". thank you so much for this recipe. these turned out so soft and delicious. my family gobbled them up. i made them into rolls instead of the knots. this will be my one and only recipe to use for rolls from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
These were extremely good, especially after brushing and spreading butter on them. I do wish they where easier and less time consuming, but which homemade breads are. When I make breads, I turn the oven on to its lowest setting, place the dough inside, they rise beautifully and take less time to double. But, make sure you place a clean damp kitchen town on top of the bowl or the dough will develop a crust which will prevent it from rising properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States