Golden Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These are the best, just made some last night and I already have to make more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Amazing! Turned out perfectly! I think I just gained a ton of weight after the amount I just ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I love this recipe!! I had to bring these rolls to a family function where my mom has always brought the best rolls...SHE asked for the recipe! They were simple and the dough is so silky. We used half the batch for cinnamon rolls and we devoured those as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Every Easter I attempt to make an exceptional yeast roll. I have come close but ususally I am disappointed in the final result. This year I finally nailed it and will do away with all other recipes. I followed this to a "T" and gave plenty of rise time. Just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These are THE BEST ROLLS EVER!!! My husband knows it is a special occasion when I make these and I am ashamed to say that we have eaten just these for dinner because they are SO GOOD! This dough is also great to make cinnamon rolls with. I hope you enjoy them as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have made these 2 times, first time I switched out 2 cups of flour for spelt flour and the other with 2 cups wheat flour, both times they were delicious. (I liked spelt flour better). They were gobbled up lickety split for Christmas and even my MIL loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These were pretty good, but turned out a little dense for me. I think perhaps I didn't let them rise enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This was first attempt at bread, so I was looking for a recipe that was relatively easy...which this was! I was so impressed with how these turned out, especially since I had to make these entirely by hand. I used a tad less sugar, based on reviews and they were still nice and sweet. The only downfall is that after 24 hrs they are really only good for toast...awesome toast, mind you! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
These are the best rolls. My whole family absolutely loved these. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
My daughter Sara has made these now, for the last few years, and they continue to be the biggest hit on the holidays...enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalou Kitchin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States